R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-30-2009, 05:19 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 11
Default Setup station, which one?

Which setup station is the best for 1/10 on road? Looking at the HARD racing one. Is this ok for my kyosho v one rrr wc? Is there a better one?

Do you really need a setup station? Have tried setting up my Hobao gpx4 without a station, just using my eye, ruler and verniers. Car goes ok but really want to get the setup sorted before i get my v one rrr kit is finished.

Thanks for the help.
Keanas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keanas View Post
Which setup station is the best for 1/10 on road? Looking at the HARD racing one. Is this ok for my kyosho v one rrr wc? Is there a better one?

Do you really need a setup station? Have tried setting up my Hobao gpx4 without a station, just using my eye, ruler and verniers. Car goes ok but really want to get the setup sorted before i get my v one rrr kit is finished.

Thanks for the help.
Save yourself the trouble. Get a Hudy All-in-one. It has everything you need to setup your car. A car's setup is 80% of the race won....
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 08:51 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Corona Ca.
Posts: 2,834
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default set up station

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riketsu View Post
Save yourself the trouble. Get a Hudy All-in-one. It has everything you need to setup your car. A car's setup is 80% of the race won....
Riketsu said it all. Get the Hudy all in one. The best car in the world is crap without a good set up. Hudy make the best, bar none!
__________________
[COLOR="Red"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][/FONT][/COLOR]BRC358http://www.kamikazercracing.com
nearest barstool
brc358 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 09:15 PM   #4
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

You are both correct, Keanas Just get one of these: http://kamikazercracing.com/proddeta...prod=HUD108255
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 09:22 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Its a one-time purchase that you only do once in your RC racing career. My hudy all in one already has 3 years on it and it looks brand new still! Oh yeah, and I bought it already used.
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 09:38 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Serpent-Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,848
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

+1
__________________
Inf1nity CM Beat1 Racing
Serpent-Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 09:12 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
dameetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Sky
Posts: 2,542
Default Team C set up station

How about Team C set up station? Is it any good? It looks good and cheap too. I m particularly interested in their 1/8th set up station as I already have Hudy All in one set up station for 1/10th.
__________________
Dudududududuuuuuu.....
dameetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 09:27 AM   #8
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have the all in one and it is nice to have but not mandatory.
The tweakplate is something i never use because it doesn't work.

And for the camber you can use the simple plastic gauge from xceed and a straight edge to set your toe's.
Furthermore you will need a downstop set, ride height gauge and a setup board.
Then a really important piece is a set of setup wheels.

But the most important is, learn how to properly setup a car.
Probably 80% of the people who invest in a expensive setup system don't have a clue in how to setup a car.
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 10:12 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
dameetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Sky
Posts: 2,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DS Motorsport View Post
The tweakplate is something i never use because it doesn't work.
Why does it not work? I ve been using mine with that.
__________________
Dudududududuuuuuu.....
dameetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 12:14 PM   #10
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

1. Hudy 1/10 professional system ...... I use this one.
2. Hudy 1/10 set up ( this is a half package, u only get a toe in / toe out ruler and four camber gauges. You need to buy hudy 10mm blocks, hudy downstop and hudy ride height separately )
3. Team Speedmind car setup station.
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 12:22 PM   #11
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Does Hudy sell toe in/toe out ruler separately ? ...... mine got chipping from accidental drop.
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 12:31 PM   #12
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asw7576 View Post
Does Hudy sell toe in/toe out ruler separately ? ...... mine got chipping from accidental drop.
Yes they do!
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 01:42 PM   #13
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Kamikaze View Post
Yes they do!
okie dokie .... next time I go to LA, I'll visit your shop, I'll promise !
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 04:54 PM   #14
Tech Adept
 
RCAKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keanas View Post
Which setup station is the best for 1/10 on road? Looking at the HARD racing one. Is this ok for my kyosho v one rrr wc? Is there a better one?

Do you really need a setup station? Have tried setting up my Hobao gpx4 without a station, just using my eye, ruler and verniers. Car goes ok but really want to get the setup sorted before i get my v one rrr kit is finished.

Thanks for the help.
save yourself the hastle and get the hudy all in one setup station its a one time purchase and they are the best my oppinion
__________________
sponsors
Murnan Modified Motors- RbM3
Rc America- Nt1
Mom & Dad
RCAKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 09:42 PM   #15
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 418
Default

3racing has one tat looks identical to the Hudy set-up station and the quality is great for the low price... i have one and must say its the best investment ever...
katze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Setup Station?-Are they worth it.. jamiekerr14 Nitro Off-Road 14 09-15-2009 04:00 AM
Good setup station ? SteveJa Electric Off-Road 8 06-27-2007 11:30 PM
Pro4 Hara, Li-Pos, DX2 SPektrum, Setup Station JGC Australia For Sale/Trade 17 07-27-2006 09:04 AM
Setup Station Or tweak Station? goodspeed Nitro On-Road 11 02-23-2004 01:34 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:04 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net