R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-25-2009, 01:51 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
Default Best nitro to use on nitro 4 tec 3.3 HELP!!

Hi

i have a nitro 4 tech 3.3 im currently running 30% sport blue thunder nitro and does any one know a better nitro that will make my car run better if so can you plz tell me the name, the % etc.. also would i have to do anything speacial to my car. What i am going to do is im going to make the oil run out which i have in the my car already and put the new oil in, would i have to do something more than that if so let me know.

thanks

Last edited by imran; 09-25-2009 at 04:04 PM.
imran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 02:06 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Gonzo RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 367
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Byron gen 2 30% or 33% 4 sure!!! try it and post what difference you notice!
__________________
Xray NT1 '08 /'09 EC LRP12R / Serpent 720 '08 RB Concept V12, R3 RB mods, V12 Rody, Matrix RW / Serpent 733, 733TE RB T9 / EA RC8T OS .21 Vspec speed tuned / Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 / EA SC10 / Serpent Cobra GT coming soon!
Gonzo RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 04:04 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
Default

any other suggestions?
imran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 05:24 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moreno Valley, Ca.
Posts: 1,937
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to motojon
Default

PowerMaster 20%-30% and shim the head accordingly
__________________
My Gpa(RIP)
motojon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 06:24 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 480
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Yeah...if you switch to a higher nitro content fuel, you may have to add a shim under the cooling head. This is usually the case, but not always. It is also a good idea to go throught the engine break process again when switching to a higher or lower nitro content. if you just use a different brand but same nitro percentage then its not necessary, but can't hurt it either.
Kyo83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 09:52 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Gonzo RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 367
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyo83 View Post
Yeah...if you switch to a higher nitro content fuel, you may have to add a shim under the cooling head. This is usually the case, but not always. It is also a good idea to go throught the engine break process again when switching to a higher or lower nitro content. if you just use a different brand but same nitro percentage then its not necessary, but can't hurt it either.
+2

I broke in my 3.3 engine with 20% after a gallon I switched to 30% shims under cooling head are stock I probably ran about 3 gals of 30% or more and now I'm using 33%
__________________
Xray NT1 '08 /'09 EC LRP12R / Serpent 720 '08 RB Concept V12, R3 RB mods, V12 Rody, Matrix RW / Serpent 733, 733TE RB T9 / EA RC8T OS .21 Vspec speed tuned / Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 / EA SC10 / Serpent Cobra GT coming soon!
Gonzo RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:11 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net