Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Futaba s9351 servo and VoneRRR?? >

Futaba s9351 servo and VoneRRR??

Futaba s9351 servo and VoneRRR??

Old 09-02-2009, 04:48 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: hayward, CA
Posts: 6
Default Futaba s9351 servo and VoneRRR??

I'm fairly new to nitro on road. I recently purchase a kyosho vone rrr used and I pretty much hv it up to run. I wanted to kno how the futaba s9351 servo would fair wit da car. Whether it is a good choice n for steering or throttle?? Any opinions n exp appreciAted
Aberc is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:40 PM
  #2  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,608
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Best servo on the planet IMO. Will do anything and last a long time.
wingracer is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:40 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
I)arkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Victoria,Aus
Posts: 1,125
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I'm fairly new to nitro on road. I recently purchase a kyosho vone rrr used and I pretty much hv it up to run. I wanted to kno how the futaba s9351 servo would fair wit da car. Whether it is a good choice n for steering or throttle?? Any opinions n exp appreciAted
hey aberc

yes that servo will do great for the steering as it has plenty of torque and with a reasonable speed(not the fastest but will do fine), as for the throttle you wont really need anything special a standard servo for that will work, as it inst under any sort of high loads.

hope that answers you question.

thanks
I)arkness is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:44 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: hayward, CA
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by I)arkness View Post
hey aberc

yes that servo will do great for the steering as it has plenty of torque and with a reasonable speed(not the fastest but will do fine), as for the throttle you wont really need anything special a standard servo for that will work, as it inst under any sort of high loads.

hope that answers you question.

thanks

Great thx for the info. Big help.
Aberc is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:46 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: hayward, CA
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
Best servo on the planet IMO. Will do anything and last a long time.
Not yet hip to da lingo... IMO?

Nvm, It jus came to me... Haha thx!
Aberc is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:52 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Renault_Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 426
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Aberc View Post
Not yet hip to da lingo... IMO?

In my opinion. aiiiight?
Renault_Tech is offline  
Old 09-06-2009, 01:17 PM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: hayward, CA
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
Best servo on the planet IMO. Will do anything and last a long time.
How bout the s9451? It's faster but they seem be cheaper than the S9351. Is it a qualitative reason or availability?
Aberc is offline  
Old 09-06-2009, 03:34 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
 
dameetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Sky
Posts: 2,557
Default

Originally Posted by Aberc View Post
How bout the s9451? It's faster but they seem be cheaper than the S9351. Is it a qualitative reason or availability?
I ve been using 9451 for 4 years without any hiccup. Absolutely love that servo. Its fast and durable too. The only thing I have to replace during those years were the servo casing coz the mounting ears sometimes break during very hard crash.
dameetz is offline  
Old 09-06-2009, 08:41 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
I)arkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Victoria,Aus
Posts: 1,125
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

the s9451's have i think been discontinued that's probably why you can get it cheaper, it was replaced with the s9452 servo.

i think it has less torque but with a quicker speed, i would still go with the original servo you were after just because it has a better torque rating.
I)arkness is offline  
Old 09-06-2009, 09:55 PM
  #10  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: hayward, CA
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by I)arkness View Post
the s9451's have i think been discontinued that's probably why you can get it cheaper, it was replaced with the s9452 servo.

i think it has less torque but with a quicker speed, i would still go with the original servo you were after just because it has a better torque rating.
Ok so if I get both, would it be best to use the 9351 for steering n the 9451 for throttle? Since the 9351 has more torque. The 9451 is faster (.10) and has a torque rating of 120oz. And the 9351 is (.13) wit 192oz both at 6v.
Wats best?
Aberc is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.