R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 01-08-2004, 05:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default your opinion please!

I am a complete noobie to the world of r/c cars and i am in need of some help with choosing a car. I have been looking at the kyosho pureten alpha 3 which here in the uk is 200. I like that fact that it is a ready set but do these have downfalls? Has anyone got any views on this car? I am completley open to suggestions but have a budget of around 250?

Your help is greatly appriciated!
biggy_j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 04:16 PM   #2
Tech Rookie

anyone?
Old 01-09-2004, 04:46 AM   #3
Tech Master

Quote:
Originally posted by biggy_j
anyone?
If you want to have an easy start in RC without going nuts about not-so-technical things... i would suggest you go for KYOSHO or YOKOMO. Take the RTR (ready-to-run) version if you really really a rookie.
Then you can upgrade your car bit by bit. Definitely you will upgrade it coz you will BASH and BROKE your first car and take the opportunity to upgrade the parts to a stronger and lighter parts....

same goes to the engine. RTR version of cars usually comes with slower engine, when you feel that you can handle higher speed and have a better driving skill, then upgrade your engine to a better one.

ALWAYS... i say it again.... ALWAYS refer to your LHS (LOCAL HOBBY STORE) for these things coz they know what are the things available in your place and they also can provide all the necessary technical support to you!

HAPPY RACING TO YOU!

mop
mop_iko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2004, 06:59 PM   #4
Tech Adept

If ur LHS is having support on kyosho, u may consider getting a V1S2. It is a very good car and have came with engin and pipe, u only need to get a radio and some tools for it... good luck.
blixelX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2004, 01:33 AM   #5
Tech Rookie

thanks guys!