Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Serpent 733 vs. Shepherd Velox V10 >

Serpent 733 vs. Shepherd Velox V10

Serpent 733 vs. Shepherd Velox V10

Old 06-13-2009, 01:39 AM
Tech Fanatic

Default Serpent 733 vs. Shepherd Velox V10

Now two great cars are at the door! I can't buy them both because it's hard enough to get used to one car and find the right set-ups and little tricks that work only for that special car.

So as I'm not very experienced in 1/10 200mm (I'm driving this class for one year now before I was driving 1/10 sedan electric) could anyone give me some pros and cons for this two cars just from pictures??

Regards, Lojz
Old 06-13-2009, 02:12 AM
Suspended

Originally Posted by Geberit
Now two great cars are at the door! I can't buy them both because it's hard enough to get used to one car and find the right set-ups and little tricks that work only for that special car.

So as I'm not very experienced in 1/10 200mm (I'm driving this class for one year now before I was driving 1/10 sedan electric) could anyone give me some pros and cons for this two cars just from pictures??

Regards, Lojz
I can only list pro's from our side , maybe Josh can add some more points.
  • Very easy maintenance
  • Developed and tested by the world champion
  • Better break system
Old 06-13-2009, 03:28 AM
Tech Regular

my vote would be velox because i see that velox has more inovations in the car than the serpent....
Old 06-13-2009, 03:43 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Nitro-Racer*
my vote would be velox because i see that velox has more inovations in the car than the serpent....
In your opinion what are those most outstanding innovations on the V10 besides the break system?
Old 06-13-2009, 04:07 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

In your opinion what are those most outstanding innovations on the V10 besides the break system?