R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-20-2010, 10:16 PM   #2401
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Anyone know the weight difference between the Stock 2 Speed shaft and the CSO Lightweight shaft?
http://www.rctech.net/forum/7038406-post1959.html

looky looky
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 10:23 PM   #2402
Tech Elite
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,083
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Michael_T
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
Cool, thanks Patto + Ericroc.

How does the CSO disc compare to the standard disc?

I found the standard brakes to be very good, with no fading in long finals, but if the CSO version saves additional weight and performances as good if not better then the standard disc, I might go for both and save 9grams.
__________________
Shepherd RC | Brilliant RC | Ielasi Tuned Novarossi | Xtreme Aerodynamics | Matrix |

BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
Michael_T is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 10:30 PM   #2403
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Cool, thanks Patto + Ericroc.

How does the CSO disc compare to the standard disc?

I found the standard brakes to be very good, with no fading in long finals, but if the CSO version saves additional weight and performances as good if not better then the standard disc, I might go for both and save 9grams.
i havent had issues with the cso brake disc. but seems only one set of holes fit the brake pulley freely, but id like the new Xceed one when Walters has them in stock, if not already. i want my car fitted out with orange and green stuff
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 11:21 PM   #2404
Tech Master
 
jca2000au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: ไกล, 遠, jauh, 먼, ver, 遠い, lontano, بعيدا, xa
Posts: 1,212
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Cool, thanks Patto + Ericroc.

How does the CSO disc compare to the standard disc?

I found the standard brakes to be very good, with no fading in long finals, but if the CSO version saves additional weight and performances as good if not better then the standard disc, I might go for both and save 9grams.
Mr. 19.00sec get this http://www.xceedrc.com/product/103024 10g !
jca2000au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 10:39 AM   #2405
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Cool, thanks Patto + Ericroc.

How does the CSO disc compare to the standard disc?

I found the standard brakes to be very good, with no fading in long finals, but if the CSO version saves additional weight and performances as good if not better then the standard disc, I might go for both and save 9grams.
The CSO brake is more consistent than the stock brake. I also like the fact that I don't have to mess with three pieces instead of the one with the CSO. Had the Xceed been out earlier, I would have gotten the Xceed brake because of the "venturi" design but I doubt if there is any difference in performance between the CSO or Xceed, both are better than stock. Its just a matter of choice.
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 06:31 PM   #2406
Tech Adept
 
chromie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey,

I would like to know if I can just use the pre body mount holes on the chevy body for my 733. Will it line up properly?
chromie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 07:56 PM   #2407
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chromie View Post
Hey,

I would like to know if I can just use the pre body mount holes on the chevy body for my 733. Will it line up properly?
Marc, Try lining it up the body first on the car while it is still clear.
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!

Last edited by Team Kamikaze; 05-21-2010 at 10:49 PM.
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 08:17 PM   #2408
Tech Elite
 
Serpent-Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,847
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

No it's a lil off just mount it center with the front wheels
__________________
Inf1nity CM Beat1 Racing
Serpent-Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 09:50 PM   #2409
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chromie View Post
Hey,

I would like to know if I can just use the pre body mount holes on the chevy body for my 733. Will it line up properly?
I kinda does. However I checked still just to be sure. Those pre body holes are nice as a guide but I still would not trust them 100%.
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 10:34 PM   #2410
Tech Adept
 
chromie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Alright thanks guys, just wanted to know if I could use the pre holes because I hate doing body work. Could never get a good cut out body.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Kamikaze View Post
Nik, Try lining it up the body first on the car while it is still clear.
I'm not Nik. I'm his brother Marc
chromie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 10:51 PM   #2411
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chromie View Post
Alright thanks guys, just wanted to know if I could use the pre holes because I hate doing body work. Could never get a good cut out body.



I'm not Nik. I'm his brother Marc
Sorry, to call you Nik, after all you both look alike
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 11:26 PM   #2412
Tech Master
 
jca2000au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: ไกล, 遠, jauh, 먼, ver, 遠い, lontano, بعيدا, xa
Posts: 1,212
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Has anyone try new XCEED composite gear diff?
jca2000au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2010, 07:46 AM   #2413
Tech Adept
 
chromie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Kamikaze View Post
Sorry, to call you Nik, after all you both look alike
Heh
chromie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2010, 10:25 AM   #2414
Tech Elite
 
quietstorm76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chromie View Post
Hey,

I would like to know if I can just use the pre body mount holes on the chevy body for my 733. Will it line up properly?
They will shift the body off center, so I wouldn't trust them. It's close though.
__________________
Team Shepherd USA:Nugget's Ranch Raceway
Primary Weapon: ?
Secondary Weapon: ?
Tires>>> I don't know yet
quietstorm76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2010, 07:41 PM   #2415
Tech Elite
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,083
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Michael_T
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamu View Post
The NT1 pivot balls are a direct fit
Sorry to ask again, but are you sure they are a direct fit?

The NT1 balls are 8.4mm and the 733 balls are 8.5mm?

And do you use the steel balls (silver colour) or the hard coated balls (black colour)?

Thanks.
__________________
Shepherd RC | Brilliant RC | Ielasi Tuned Novarossi | Xtreme Aerodynamics | Matrix |

BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
Michael_T is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RCMC 1/8, 1/10 Gas Singapore National Series round 3, 23 AUG 2009 backplate Singapore R/C Racers 47 08-27-2009 12:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:01 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net