R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2010, 10:48 AM   #2041
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ugglasdav View Post
i was thinking maybe the reciver box but dont know if it would fit. btw i am using the exceed regulator
If I'm not mistaken Julius has his Xceed regulator mounted in the receiver box and has been running it for quite some time.
So you might want to ask Julius if he had any problems with it overheating or something.

It does get quite hot, after a main mine is always pretty hot.
But it worked flawless the entire season last year.
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 11:03 AM   #2042
Tech Fanatic
 
Julius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Amsterdam Netherlands
Posts: 977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DS Motorsport View Post
If I'm not mistaken Julius has his Xceed regulator mounted in the receiver box and has been running it for quite some time.
So you might want to ask Julius if he had any problems with it overheating or something.

It does get quite hot, after a main mine is always pretty hot.
But it worked flawless the entire season last year.
On my 720 I had the original xceed regulator mounted between the tank and pipe. That never was an issue, but I never thought of checking the temp...

On my 733 I'm using the newer small xceed regulator and it is mounted inside the receiver box. Heven't had issues yet. Ran a couple of 30 minute mains with it. But again I never thought of checking the temp What you don;t know doesn't scare you I guess
__________________
Team Serpent, Xceed, Sanwa, LRP
Julius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 12:44 PM   #2043
Tech Adept
 
ugglasdav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 166
Default

well i only had my car switched on for about 10 mins and the reciver box was pretty warm, and that was on the outside. might double side tape it onto the reciver box outside.
__________________
>Shepherd Velox V8/Team associated TC5R
>>IDM 2011/ Speed passion/Much More
>>>Sanwa m11x
ugglasdav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 02:52 PM   #2044
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Futaba receiver can't over 45 deg C !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 07:29 AM   #2045
Tech Regular
 
shamu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 387
Default

What brand of life receiver batt fits in the 733,I'm sure it is in an earlier post, just dont have the time to look for it thanks.
__________________
CHARLIE SCHAUMBURG

XRAY NT1 2013 / FORDHAM HOBBIES / HOT RACE TYRES/ Port Jervis NY Onroad Raceway/ FLOYD BENNET RACEWAY / McPappy Racing /
shamu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 01:36 PM   #2046
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to CivicTuning
Default

Hi guys,

I have just built mine, engine is a Novarassi 3-CT and what i noticed is that the side belt is running extremly close if not too close to the exhaust just near the engine.

Anyone else has that problem too ?

Thanks.

Greetz,

Christoph
__________________
Capricorn LAB-C801
RB CX-R
Futaba 4PK
CivicTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 03:34 PM   #2047
Tech Apprentice
 
roscoe 141's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: new york,ny
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up side belt

Quote:
Originally Posted by CivicTuning View Post
Hi guys,

I have just built mine, engine is a Novarassi 3-CT and what i noticed is that the side belt is running extremly close if not too close to the exhaust just near the engine.

Anyone else has that problem too ?

Thanks.

Greetz,

Christoph
if if you to page 24 of manuel it show you to place belt tensher on top dont place it on bottom of radio tray.
roscoe 141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 03:44 PM   #2048
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamu View Post
What brand of life receiver batt fits in the 733,I'm sure it is in an earlier post, just dont have the time to look for it thanks.
Intellect IP
Li-Fe 1200 or 1450mah
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 08:00 PM   #2049
Tech Fanatic
 
NiTrO BoOsTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toowoomba
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i just built my 733 and im running a Novarossi 3SCT tuned, and found the same problem, the instructions tell you to run the tensioner on top of the radio tray, this left the belt very loose and it rubs on the exhaust header, i moved the tensioner to under the radio tray and now it takes up the slack in the belt better and also stops the belt rubbing on the header.

Mitchell
__________________
Serpent 733 - RB T10rc - Ko Helios EX-10
Serpent 733 - Novarossi 3SCT Tuned
============== SERPENT the only way ============
==== Pro Buggy Rc, Pitsworth - for all my RC needs =====
NiTrO BoOsTeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 11:47 PM   #2050
Tech Fanatic
 
Alex Siddique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Central Coast , NSW Australia
Posts: 872
Trader Rating: 30 (97%+)
Send a message via MSN to Alex Siddique
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiTrO BoOsTeR View Post
i just built my 733 and im running a Novarossi 3SCT tuned, and found the same problem, the instructions tell you to run the tensioner on top of the radio tray, this left the belt very loose and it rubs on the exhaust header, i moved the tensioner to under the radio tray and now it takes up the slack in the belt better and also stops the belt rubbing on the header.

Mitchell
i found you need the slack , just my experience . i use a 1/8th tension pulley . leaving the holder on top . works well .
__________________
No Fucker's Taking my money O/s OR local :) :)
Alex Siddique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 08:17 AM   #2051
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 211
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiTrO BoOsTeR View Post
i just built my 733 and im running a Novarossi 3SCT tuned, and found the same problem, the instructions tell you to run the tensioner on top of the radio tray, this left the belt very loose and it rubs on the exhaust header, i moved the tensioner to under the radio tray and now it takes up the slack in the belt better and also stops the belt rubbing on the header.

Mitchell
hi, im joe from malaysia....in malaysia we all just do the same way like u said before, move the tensioner under the tray and the problem is solve.....

..joe..
__________________
**JOE**
joe_hyreel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 11:37 AM   #2052
Tech Initiate
 
canduran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 42
Send a message via MSN to canduran
Default

Hi,
Yes,To move the tensioner under the tray and it is perfect.
__________________
Serpent 411
Kopropo
canduran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 02:55 PM   #2053
Tech Fanatic
 
G87z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Logan Township, NJ
Posts: 788
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G87z View Post
Hello,

Has anyone put in some decent time using the Hard suspension parts? I was wondering what you did/didn't like about them. Are they more durable than the normal parts. etc etc.

Thanks!

Anyone??
__________________
Team Shepherd USA / Picco Engines / Sanwa / Matrix Tires / Byrons Fuel / SRC
G87z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 04:41 PM   #2054
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to CivicTuning
Default

Thanks for the tip everyone !

Will try to put the belt tensioner under the radio tray.

Greetz,

Christoph
__________________
Capricorn LAB-C801
RB CX-R
Futaba 4PK
CivicTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 04:48 AM   #2055
Tech Elite
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,083
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Michael_T
Default

Guys, quick question.

I am up to the brake assembly, and the piece circled is not included in the bag

Will I find it in another bag further during the build, or should I order one?
Attached Thumbnails
Serpent 733 1/10 200mm touring-untitled.jpg  
__________________
Shepherd RC | Brilliant RC | Ielasi Tuned Novarossi | Xtreme Aerodynamics | Matrix |

BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
Michael_T is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RCMC 1/8, 1/10 Gas Singapore National Series round 3, 23 AUG 2009 backplate Singapore R/C Racers 47 08-27-2009 12:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net