Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Failsafe for HPI RS4 3 evo+

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2009, 01:00 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Failsafe for HPI RS4 3 evo+

I am asking on this forum since the folks at HPI could not offer me any help. When I called HPI Tech support and asked if they had a Failsafe or could recommend an after market that would work best on the Evo+ on road car. I was told how the Evo+ did not come with a failsafe(I guessed this could be the case, thus the reason for my call) and that the Savage did come with a failsafe(not going to help me any since I am calling about the Evo+ and not a Savage).
I was told that HPI did not have a failsafe for this car and could not suggest one. They went on to tell me that if one was installed it would cause other tuning issues.
Can someone please help me out. I am a newb and would hate to see the first Nitro car I have ever owned(wanted one since I was a teen and now I am 38) fly out of control and shoot into a wall or road at 30+ MPH.
Old 09-15-2009, 02:53 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by quattro01
I am asking on this forum since the folks at HPI could not offer me any help. When I called HPI Tech support and asked if they had a Failsafe or could recommend an after market that would work best on the Evo+ on road car. I was told how the Evo+ did not come with a failsafe(I guessed this could be the case, thus the reason for my call) and that the Savage did come with a failsafe(not going to help me any since I am calling about the Evo+ and not a Savage).
I was told that HPI did not have a failsafe for this car and could not suggest one. They went on to tell me that if one was installed it would cause other tuning issues.
Can someone please help me out. I am a newb and would hate to see the first Nitro car I have ever owned(wanted one since I was a teen and now I am 38) fly out of control and shoot into a wall or road at 30+ MPH.
Your prayers have been answered my son