Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Kyosho Inferno GT2 >

Kyosho Inferno GT2

Kyosho Inferno GT2

Old 03-31-2009, 05:52 PM
Tech Rookie

Cool Kyosho Inferno GT2

Hello to all.I was reading some issues about the meshing of the gears and other little qwerks with this car.I was wondering if this is really a car worth buying?Any input would be greatly appreciated.I just dont want to drop that kind of money for somthing I am going to put in the corner of the room to collect dust.Also if it is worth it are there any engine up-grades and other goodies for it.Pretty bad when I work on jets for a living and dont know shit about an rc car
Old 03-31-2009, 06:16 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 737 JEtMech
Hello to all.I was reading some issues about the meshing of the gears and other little qwerks with this car.I was wondering if this is really a car worth buying?Any input would be greatly appreciated.I just dont want to drop that kind of money for somthing I am going to put in the corner of the room to collect dust.Also if it is worth it are there any engine up-grades and other goodies for it.Pretty bad when I work on jets for a living and dont know shit about an rc car

We currently run a series here in Sugarbowl Ga not sure how far you are but you can come out and watch the IGT2 cars in person. THe car is awesome and run very well. The 2nd gear issue can be annoying but there are things you can do to make it better. I have both an IGT2 and DM-1 spec and they both have there plus and minus.

Alain
Old 04-01-2009, 01:30 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

The simplest fix for the 2nd gear problems is to replace the 40 tooth plastic gear with a 41 tooth metal gear. The entire upgrade cost about $20 and it completely solves this problem.
Old 04-01-2009, 06:32 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Even simpler....adjust the mesh tight...