R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-03-2002, 04:41 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
carpet_killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: k town,tn.
Posts: 260
new gt4 pro on its way, need help with setup info

yes , i have got my new gt4 pro on its way ,i but i am clueless of what kind of setup to start off with. our track is kinda twisty with long fast straights. i figured the set up i need is going to be alot different compaired to my elect. so i am woundering what weight of diff lube to use in the front and rear, springs, and shock oil. i am using rubber tires cause the tracks surface is clean but a little rough, not like a go cart track surface. almost like a tennis court. pretty hi bite track. thanks guys for the help.....
carpet_killa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2002, 05:07 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Almost all cars come with a baseline setting. Try running this and work from there. My V1R came with a rubber base setting which works very nicely, I assume the Yok will be similar.
AMGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2002, 09:23 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
carpet_killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: k town,tn.
Posts: 260
Default also need servo info

what kind of torque and speed in a servo should i need for racing my gt4 pro .i normally use hitec servos that are metal geared.i just need to know what torque and transit speed. thanks
carpet_killa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2002, 09:36 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Ah10's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pasadena/Southern California
Posts: 1,370
Send a message via ICQ to Ah10 Send a message via AIM to Ah10 Send a message via Yahoo to Ah10
Default Re: also need servo info

Quote:
Originally posted by carpet_killa
what kind of torque and speed in a servo should i need for racing my gt4 pro .i normally use hitec servos that are metal geared.i just need to know what torque and transit speed. thanks
I suggest you to get a digital steering servo, because you need the holding power to keep the steering on high speed sweeper! I am using JR Z8450 I think it is 0.08sec/60degree/98oz of torque. I am not sure what kind of holding power it is but I am guessing at least 150oz to 180oz or so!

Throttle and brake, you just need a standard servo, since it doesnt require high torque for your carb and if you are running front oneway you dont use brake. So a basic standard servo will do. Like JR Z250, or Airtronic 94102 and such...... You could use 2 digital servos, one for steering and one for throttle but I think it's just over kill it! and it drains your receiver pack too!

Just my $0.02
Ah10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2002, 09:05 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
carpet_killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: k town,tn.
Posts: 260
my gt4 pro ,i can run a rear exaust engine, with no problem right?

i got to thinking cause i noticed that the belt tenisoner might be in the way of a rear exaust engine. is is in the way or everthing ok, and i shouldn't have any problems with my mt12 rear exaust engine? thanks.
carpet_killa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2002, 04:37 PM   #6
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,403
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Make sure you actually get the MT12 and GT4 Pro first before you buy a header. The GT4 Pro already comes with a side belt tensioner but also includes lowered engine mounts and flywheel.

I've heard some headers bind even with the belt tensioner but some other headers will work. You'll need to test fit at your LHS.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
General Setup info skypilot Northwest Racers 59 12-10-2012 06:02 PM
Setup Info joe of loath Electric On-Road 6 01-10-2008 07:54 AM
setup board info kyracer Electric On-Road 5 09-24-2006 11:57 AM
I need Original Novak Cyclone Setup Info. fastzach Electric On-Road 3 08-31-2005 09:20 PM
Setup info explained DustinR Electric On-Road 13 05-19-2005 08:32 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:24 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net