R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-01-2004, 04:23 AM   #3781
Tech Adept
 
S710_Nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 229
Default Re: The pores in the filter were to small for fuel to flow by.

Quote:
Originally posted by Delange
Well,the problem with the 705,835 fueltank was that sometimes you get a a problem with the fuel getting to the engine resulting in a blow out cosed by the The pores in the filter.Especially in a fast sweeper.The solution to solve the problem was to use the tornado external fuelfilter.I don´t know for if serpent made some changes to the tank filter.
Ok cool... I am having problems off too much fuel going into the carby on refueling...
S710_Nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 05:13 AM   #3782
Tech Fanatic
 
cyba888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Taipei
Posts: 988
Default

Here is a pic of todays race on sunday. Was fun watching all the action from the top The top 3 winners for 1/10 were all LD3's I guess it has alot to do with the driver
Most of the racers who showed up are from Taichung which is down south and they are pretty dam fast!

Dino good to see you again! Have fun with your 950R!
Attached Images
File Type: gif 1-31-04-race-(1).gif (115.1 KB, 203 views)
__________________
2014 and 2015 BD7 Black Series, Yokomo RPX ESC- Yokomo 4.5T Motor
Yokomo B-MAX4 III Factory Team Kit, Muchmore ESC- LRP 6.5T Motor
Mugen MBX7R Eco- 2200 KV Motor
Futaba 4PX
cyba888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 05:28 AM   #3783
Tech Master
 
mop_iko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: JOHOR BAHRU, MALAYSIA but now working in SHANGHAI
Posts: 1,797
Talking HOW TO MAKE YOUR PIC LARGER?

Quote:
Originally posted by clmbia45
The dark area on the chassis of #32 is the area that I had to remove about 0.5 mm of underlying chassis. The pics are too small, but I don't know what to do to get them larger

change the PIXEL SIZE of your image.... i always use 1000pixel for the width.... and resolution is 72dpi...

that will make your image size BIG in SIZE but SMALL in file size so your images can show up faster.


mop
mop_iko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 08:26 AM   #3784
Tech Regular
 
JustRace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 339
Default Front tweak and droop

Quote:
Originally posted by InitialD
Doug, have you played around with the rotary cam that comes with the front sway bar? After setting the front droop, install the front sway bar and then rotate the rotary cam till you get both sides equal droop.

What I do on the tweak station is besides the normal static balance, I press on the front end to lift the rear side to check the balance. Likewise for the front end too.
Initial....after you use the cam to get both sides equal don't you find that you need to turn the cam to get the tweak correct? This in turn throws off the droop. I'm wondering if you just need to go back and forth until the droop and tweak all balances out.

Anyone with an easy method?
JustRace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 10:00 AM   #3785
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,184
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default 710

my 710 its on its way , cant wait . I'm letting go of my impulse pro, so my wife can let me have the 710
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:09 AM   #3786
Tech Elite
 
markp27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Posts: 4,069
Send a message via ICQ to markp27
Default One last tweak question - Julius?

Hi,

I've now used the lifting technique to tweak the car and the spring tension are totally different to those when I use my tweak station. After getting both front and back tyres to lift at the same time, I put my car on the tweak station and it showed that my car was still tweaked!!

This would mean that the static "hanging-in-the-springs" weight distribution is not equal left to right, but the more dynamic weight shifting front-to-back and back-to-front is equal left to right.

Does this sound correct? I was actually expecting the car to be balance left to right after doing the lifting tweak.

BTW: I did check with a flat surface that my chassis wasn't tweaked and that the board with which I made the lifting test was perfectly flat and level.

Cheers, Mark.
markp27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:10 AM   #3787
Company Representative
 
ammdrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10,578
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

or your droop is not accurate.
__________________
Team Tekin, Team Scream, Paint By Mike, Team Mölzer Mowery Racing, EA Motorsports, Speedmerchant, TQ Wire

MMR Direct Minneapolis World Class Indoor Race Facility.
On Road and Off Road racing year round.

www.molzermoweryracing.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MMR/160679913944205?__req=9

Check out You Tube mmrswracing. Every qualifier and every main uploaded at the end of every race day.
ammdrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 12:33 PM   #3788
Tech Adept
 
sbmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: central florida
Posts: 242
Default

just race
easy method = ditch the sway bars and run stiffer springs
I can set my whole car up in less than 10 minutes (including setting droop with shocks undone) using the hudy setup stuff
sbmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:47 PM   #3789
Tech Adept
 
Schrijver99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Near Serpent (grrrr)
Posts: 247
Talking

Had the new front balldiff installed today, man what a brake the cars has, but also much understeer. To counter the understeer i'm lucky there are most of the time teamdrivers at my track, to help me out. Rene told me to chance the roll-centre of the upperrear arms and use the outside position and turn in 3 turns the upper pivotballs. And that worked. Still i need to learn to drive with a balldiff in front, i'm used to drive with the oneway.
Schrijver99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 02:04 PM   #3790
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Schrijver99
Had the new front balldiff installed today, man what a brake the cars has, but also much understeer. To counter the understeer i'm lucky there are most of the time teamdrivers at my track, to help me out. Rene told me to chance the roll-centre of the upperrear arms and use the outside position and turn in 3 turns the upper pivotballs. And that worked. Still i need to learn to drive with a balldiff in front, i'm used to drive with the oneway.
any problems with the diff????
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 05:33 PM   #3791
Nitro Tech
 
dino.tw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I can drive!
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyba888
Here is a pic of todays race on sunday. Was fun watching all the action from the top The top 3 winners for 1/10 were all LD3's I guess it has alot to do with the driver
Most of the racers who showed up are from Taichung which is down south and they are pretty dam fast!

Dino good to see you again! Have fun with your 950R!
Nice to see you,too. Yesterday is my lucky day. I got A 3rd. Kakaka......
dino.tw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 05:36 PM   #3792
Tech Adept
 
Schrijver99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Near Serpent (grrrr)
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tennessee
any problems with the diff????
No diff works fine
only need to find good setup and i need to learn to drive with a balldiff thats all
Schrijver99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 06:02 PM   #3793
Tech Fanatic
 
cyba888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Taipei
Posts: 988
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dino.tw
Nice to see you,too. Yesterday is my lucky day. I got A 3rd. Kakaka......
Wow A main! "Im sure with a bit more time on your new 950R you will get A 1st!
__________________
2014 and 2015 BD7 Black Series, Yokomo RPX ESC- Yokomo 4.5T Motor
Yokomo B-MAX4 III Factory Team Kit, Muchmore ESC- LRP 6.5T Motor
Mugen MBX7R Eco- 2200 KV Motor
Futaba 4PX
cyba888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 06:52 PM   #3794
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 111
Default does anyone here have a novamega sx12 ss 3p-turbo engine here???

does anyone here have a novamega sx12 ss 3p-turbo engine here if so tell me what you think of it becuase am thinking of getting one and where I could get it for a really good price? also what do you think of it to the novarossi ns12 s3 and the rb concepts v12 3port turbo? these were my other choices.any information on these engines will be appreciated thanks!
baller360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 06:53 PM   #3795
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 111
Default

oh and btw I will be putting it on my serpent 710.
baller360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serpent 705 J_Longbrake Nitro On-Road 4252 02-23-2015 12:34 AM
WTB: NIB Serpent 710 aN4rK1 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 06-16-2006 09:23 PM
Serpent 835 JFCJ R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-20-2005 09:29 PM
Trade in Your Old Serpent 710 Parts for New Serpent 710 Parts fast_it710 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 09-17-2004 12:27 AM
Serpent Impulse w/MT-12 and Serpent Starter box - cheap Solara R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-07-2003 03:01 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:45 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net