R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2004, 09:18 AM   #3751
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
What about the fueltank from the 710? Is it the same as the one with the 705 and 835??? Or does it have a differend filter?
I know there were a lot of problems with the one inside the tank from the 705 and 835.The solution was to use an external fuelfilter.Should we use it with the 710?Did serpent made some changes?
Delange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 10:06 AM   #3752
Tech Fanatic
 
cyba888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Taipei
Posts: 988
Default

What kind of maintenance do I need to do after one whole day of racing? Is there any specific part of the car I need to lube or check?
__________________
2014 and 2015 BD7 Black Series, Yokomo RPX ESC- Yokomo 4.5T Motor
Yokomo B-MAX4 III Factory Team Kit, Muchmore ESC- LRP 6.5T Motor
Mugen MBX7R Eco- 2200 KV Motor
Futaba 4PX
cyba888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 02:22 PM   #3753
Tech Adept
 
S710_Nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Delange
What about the fueltank from the 710? Is it the same as the one with the 705 and 835??? Or does it have a differend filter?
I know there were a lot of problems with the one inside the tank from the 705 and 835.The solution was to use an external fuelfilter.Should we use it with the 710?Did serpent made some changes?
What were the problems people were having with the 705 tank?

SN
S710_Nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 06:12 PM   #3754
Tech Apprentice
 
Pacman25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyba888
What kind of maintenance do I need to do after one whole day of racing? Is there any specific part of the car I need to lube or check?
I usually clean my 2 speed and check the lube on the clutch thrust bearing after every heat, also check the belts and clean all the pulleys if needed. At the end of a meeting I remove front and rear diffs, engine & pipe and check all bearings.

my 2 cents
Pacman25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 06:33 PM   #3755
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 111
Default what is the best engine out right now???

I need to know which is the best engine out right now or the best engine to you? I am trying to decide which is the best to put in my 710. I was thinking of a novamega sx-12 ss 5p-turbo or a re 5p turbo m.s I need to know if these engines are roar-legal and where I can get it for the best price.
baller360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 07:10 PM   #3756
Tech Addict
 
CraigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 519
Default

No 5 port is ROAR legal. Only 3 ports in std or turbo plug.
CraigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 07:25 PM   #3757
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default Re: what is the best engine out right now???

Quote:
Originally posted by baller360
I need to know which is the best engine out right now or the best engine to you? I am trying to decide which is the best to put in my 710. I was thinking of a novamega sx-12 ss 5p-turbo or a re 5p turbo m.s I need to know if these engines are roar-legal and where I can get it for the best price.
Novarossi NS3 S3 is probably the most powerful ROAR legal .12 engine out right now.
jeffreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 08:39 PM   #3758
Tech Master
 
mop_iko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: JOHOR BAHRU, MALAYSIA but now working in SHANGHAI
Posts: 1,797
Talking COOL LINK ON WHAT and HOW TO MAINTAIN YOUR CAR

Quote:
Originally posted by cyba888
What kind of maintenance do I need to do after one whole day of racing? Is there any specific part of the car I need to lube or check?
check this out!!!

from rccaraction ..


i will search for some more....


mop
mop_iko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 08:51 PM   #3759
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 111
Default

but will it really matter if I will get a 5p engine becuase it's not like I will really race in any roar races......as yet! and btw do most people at your local tracks stay within the roar limit at there tracks? would your local track often set rules and guide lines for every race? as to wich engines that can be used .15 or .12 3ports or 5port engines? becuase I don't want to by a roar legal engine and go to the track with it and everyone is using 5port engines and they just blow me away? you understand what am saying?!!!
baller360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:02 PM   #3760
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S710_Nut
What were the problems people were having with the 705 tank?

SN
The ploblem that they had was with a small number of tanks that had a problem with the filter, wich was caught and corrected very quickly.
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:05 PM   #3761
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Delange
What about the fueltank from the 710? Is it the same as the one with the 705 and 835??? Or does it have a differend filter?
I know there were a lot of problems with the one inside the tank from the 705 and 835.The solution was to use an external fuelfilter.Should we use it with the 710?Did serpent made some changes?
The tank is the same as the 705/835.
Ihave have been using the same tank since I received the car, and have used almost 2 gallons of fuel with no problems with the tank or filter.
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:12 PM   #3762
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

The adjustable front diff will be available on monday from serpent part #802370. This is the complete diff, all hardware included.
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:39 PM   #3763
Tech Adept
 
S710_Nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tennessee
The ploblem that they had was with a small number of tanks that had a problem with the filter, wich was caught and corrected very quickly.
What was the exact problem? Not sure if i am having the same type of issue with my 710.

Sn
S710_Nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:43 PM   #3764
Tech Regular
 
fmolzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 467
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by baller360
but will it really matter if I will get a 5p engine becuase it's not like I will really race in any roar races......as yet! and btw do most people at your local tracks stay within the roar limit at there tracks? would your local track often set rules and guide lines for every race? as to wich engines that can be used .15 or .12 3ports or 5port engines? becuase I don't want to by a roar legal engine and go to the track with it and everyone is using 5port engines and they just blow me away? you understand what am saying?!!!
The difference in power between a high end 3 and 5 port is most likely unnoticable if the track you are running at is casual about the rules... meaning it is probably a parking lot race track or similar. The claimed difference between the NS3 and 5 port versions is like 0.1 HP... That will not be the difference that will put you on top of the podium, rather your driving skills and car set-up will be the determining factors. I have been running 3 ports all since day one and have never felt I gave anything up to the guys running outlaw engines. The plus is that when you do go to a sanctioned race, you can use the engine you already have... Get the 3 port !
fmolzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:44 PM   #3765
Tech Regular
 
JustRace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 339
Default Re: Re: Re: tweak boards

Do you guys have this problem?

If I set my front droop to zero (front sway bar disconnected) and then adjust the tweak the droop remains at zero. The problem starts after I connect the sway bar and adjust the tweak using the little cam. If I go back and check the droop with the sway bar connected it's no longer at zero.

The rear doesn't have this problem while connecting the rear sway bar and adjusting for tweak.
JustRace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serpent 705 J_Longbrake Nitro On-Road 4252 02-23-2015 12:34 AM
WTB: NIB Serpent 710 aN4rK1 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 06-16-2006 09:23 PM
Serpent 835 JFCJ R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-20-2005 09:29 PM
Trade in Your Old Serpent 710 Parts for New Serpent 710 Parts fast_it710 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 09-17-2004 12:27 AM
Serpent Impulse w/MT-12 and Serpent Starter box - cheap Solara R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-07-2003 03:01 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:21 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net