Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Novarossi glow plugs ???? >

Novarossi glow plugs ????

Novarossi glow plugs ????

Old 03-23-2009, 12:33 AM
Tech Adept

Default Novarossi glow plugs ????

I am new to the hobby and it seems that novarossi glow plugs have very many choices to pick from can anyone explain this to me and if so is there a chart out here so i can understand thanks btw i just bought a (murnan modified novarossi .12 sct )
Old 03-23-2009, 01:41 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

well im not running a Murnan but i got a 3SCT - Tuned and im running C7TF but gonna order some C7TFC (i think) they are the Ultra Version. just a better Quality plug. the 7 runs a bit cooler so u can lean it out a bit more and gain more top end

Mitchell
Old 03-23-2009, 07:08 AM
Tech Regular

there is no glow plug named 7TFC

the number(5,6,7,8)/turbo(T)/gold(G) or not/cald(hot)(C) or freda(cold)(F)
a lot of combinations can be made
Old 03-23-2009, 07:44 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I think the .12 motors like hotter plugs, number 6 and 5. The shorter and longer body plugs will change the compression ratio of the motor slightly. I run 21 and generally stick with #7 plugs. Do a bit of research or ask Grinder what the best plug and head clearence is for that motor, two small things that will make a big diff.
Old 03-23-2009, 08:17 AM
Tech Adept

Thanks for all the help but i still do not under stand all the codes of the plugs and when to use what plug in what type of condition????
Old 03-23-2009, 10:29 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

http://www.outlawrc.com/glowplugs.htm
Old 03-23-2009, 11:52 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by wmay11