Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Nitro TC3 Conversion >

Nitro TC3 Conversion

Nitro TC3 Conversion

Reply

Old 08-28-2001, 02:23 AM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Tmblewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 25
Exclamation Nitro TC3 Conversion

This is a continuation of the RCtouring thread. Post all NTC3 stuff here.
Tmblewd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2001, 09:11 AM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8
Default

Guess it won't be continuing for long. Have you seen that pipe?!
ndelaware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2001, 11:10 AM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Tmblewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 25
Default

ndelaware - What the heck are you talking about???

Tmblewd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2001, 12:52 PM
  #4  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Default

Whats up guys? Delaware did you really get back into RCTouring?
I got a chance to race the car all weekend with delawares set up and it worked really well at 2 different tracks. First track finished third and on the lead lap! 2nd track was trophy day and we finished 2 out of 20 cars and took a trophy home for the first time, that made us pretty happy!!
bbntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 02:00 AM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Tmblewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 25
Default

Hey Bad Bob, Glad to see you made it!!
Tmblewd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 08:54 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,834
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Pix of the new TA Nitro TC3 here>>>

http://www.ebiz.netopia.com/competitionx/whatsnew/

check it out
TPhalen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 09:44 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8
Default

Tmblewd-- Have you been to www.rc10.com lately?
ndelaware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 09:45 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,834
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Ummm, yes...I have....

They sent me these pix to put on my site...
TPhalen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 09:52 AM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8
Default

I was asking "Tmblewd".
ndelaware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 09:54 AM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,834
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

ah...sorry...guess I should read the ENTIRE 7 words in the post...heh heh
TPhalen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 12:17 PM
  #11  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Tmblewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 25
Default

ndelaware - Yes, where do you think I got the little logo?? I still never saw anythign on the NTC3 except the spt shots awile back. I did a search and all it brought up was a lot of old stuff. TSR6 posted a great link under the other thread for the NTC3. It looks a lot different than the car from the Chicago show last year. I guess my info about the complete redesign was right!! We'll just have to wait and see what it does on the track!!
Tmblewd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 07:36 PM
  #12  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8
Default

Tmblewd -- I said LATELY If you let the home page at Assoc. load completely there is a box under News that says "See It Now- Nitro TC3". It has been there for a couple of days.

There are seven pics and a place you can enter your comments at the bottom.

Last edited by ndelaware; 08-29-2001 at 07:41 PM.
ndelaware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2001, 08:47 PM
  #13  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Wink

Hey Ndelaware- go to www.rc10gthobby.com and check out the rc10 brake system they have come up with. I wonder if a man could adapt this brake into the conversion, from what I can see of it it looks like it has potiental. Aaron says the disc set up we use is good but its not always the same it has alot of fade to it, this system is suppose to be fade free! Its's not cheap but if it could be adapted it would be worth it! Let me know what you think before I order one.
Tmblewd-I have'nt got your part yet I'll get it between now and sat. you'll get it next week sometime.
bbntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2001, 02:53 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8
Default

Bob - I have seen this set up. It looks almost identical to the old A-Main conversion brake system. The conversion was out BEFORE the GT came out. My buddy had one and he did not care for the brake. Although it did not have the cork or whatever it is on the strap. We both went through the hell of the Losi GTX brake and I am staying with discs! I don't seem to have the problem of brake fade and I got a six months on the brake assembly. A drum brake seems to need more torque to operate properly. It would be easy to convert to a brass strap using the original Trinity brake drum and a piece of brass. I don't see why you would need to spend $33.00 to do this on your conversion. Good luck if decide to try it.
ndelaware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2001, 09:42 PM
  #15  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Default

Thats basically what I decided too steve: Thanks :BB
bbntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service