R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2008, 08:59 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Gear compatability question for Kyosho V1RRRRRRRR series

Hi guys,

I got a V1R and I am finding it hard to get pinions and spurs for it now. It uses the 1.0 pitch gears(pinion and spurs). My question is has anyone tried putting on the new 0.8 pitch gears(pinion and spurs) from the latest V1RRR onto the V1R drive train(V1R clutch bell, spur gear shaft). Thanks to all the gurus out there.

Cheers
aleris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 01:09 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 687
Default

Yes It will work , i have a v1r dont run it , i run my rrr but the 2speed shaft is off just a lilbit if your going to use the evo shaft it might work ,if you dont need to change the shaft the .08 gears will work fine the mid shaft has not changed

Last edited by carkillaii; 11-30-2008 at 01:28 PM.
carkillaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 01:33 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the reply. I just wanna check if I got you right.
You're saying that I could use the 0.8 spur gears on my V1R spur gear shaft but it will be a little bit off. And to get it right I will need to also change spur gear shaft to a V1RRR spur gear shaft?
aleris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 01:36 AM   #4
Tech Addict
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 687
Default

no keep the vir shaft just change the gears.
Quote:
Originally Posted by aleris View Post
Thanks for the reply. I just wanna check if I got you right.
You're saying that I could use the 0.8 spur gears on my V1R spur gear shaft but it will be a little bit off. And to get it right I will need to also change spur gear shaft to a V1RRR spur gear shaft?
carkillaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 03:24 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for clarifying. I can now go out and get a whole setup or spurs and pinions
aleris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:49 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net