R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2008, 12:42 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
jman37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Need help: servo wire doesnt fit into my receiver

Please help..

I have a Futaba s9452 servo and it connector does not fit into my Spektrum sr3100 receiver.

the connector has a little extra plastic piece that prevents it from fitting. I provided a picture and hopefully you can see. I could file it down and make it fit but im not sure if it is a totally different type of connector and wouldnt work at all.



Im sure there is an adaptor, if anyone knows or is willing to help I would be very much appreciative.

Thanks a lot in advance!
J
__________________
On the mountain of the lord it will be provided.
jman37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 12:43 PM   #2
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I just slice the little spline off with an X-acto knife. Sometimes you have to do just a little extra trimming to make it fit.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 12:56 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
jman37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

GREAT!!! thts what i wanted to hear.

Thanks again,
J
__________________
On the mountain of the lord it will be provided.
jman37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 03:33 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
s10dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento , Calif.
Posts: 481
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
I just slice the little spline off with an X-acto knife. Sometimes you have to do just a little extra trimming to make it fit.

yup....that'll do it......
__________________
Marc Richards / Xray NT1 / Matrix Tires / RB Motor's / Futaba
Fabricator and racer @ Speedworld Raceway & Hobby
s10dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 06:17 PM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I think Futaba is the only one that has that little ridge on its leads.
VA_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:31 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net