Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Is the DX3 sufficient to race with.. or go the DX3R route.. >

Is the DX3 sufficient to race with.. or go the DX3R route..

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Is the DX3 sufficient to race with.. or go the DX3R route..

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 08:59 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Is the DX3 sufficient to race with.. or go the DX3R route..

I am completely undecided as to to the DX3 route.. I have a 1 month old one I can purchase for 95 bucks

OR

get a DX3R new through a friend for 265 shipped..

I am new to racing, I have a NT1. The track I will be racing on is 200x95 feet.

please.. any insight would be great. I'm not sure if I should save my money for other things or if the DX3R is a must have.

also I will not need any more than 4 memory in the foreseeable future..

Thank You!

Jon
Old 10-30-2008, 12:34 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

if i'm u, i will give Ko propo or Futaba a shot.....

even you're new now but a good gun does act as important roles in your racing....i'm talking about long run now....1 shot get a good gun, you will never regret about it....

cheers!
Old 10-30-2008, 12:50 AM
Tech Addict

KO EX10, EX1 UR, 3PK, 4PK, DX3R or DX3S

any of the above will be sufficient...
Old 10-30-2008, 02:01 AM
Tech Master

No, the old DX3 is not enough. It's way too slow in communication between the radio and the car. You can't go wrong with Futaba 3PK or 4PK with 2.4 gHz FASST
Old 10-30-2008, 02:50 AM
Tech Lord

Bull.....

The DX3 is good enough to race with, the few miliseconds slower reaction time is nothing to be afraid of, even if you are an avarage racer. Also the (for onroad thoughts) slow servo's which are delivered with the DX3 are good enough to start with. When a servo has died you can take a look to faster servo's with 0.08 sec specs which will better the reaction time with 40milisecs compared to the original Spektrum sevo's.