R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   please help...os tr turbo ..or novarossi ns12 5 port (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/24680-please-help-os-tr-turbo-novarossi-ns12-5-port.html)

raveupon 09-21-2003 09:35 PM

please help...os tr turbo ..or novarossi ns12 5 port

please help...im buying a r40 and im stuck on what motor ...dosent have to be legal....im down to the os tr turbo...or the novarossi ns12 5 port ...i like torque...but want good top end too.....plus i heard the novarossi's are hard to tune ...im no pro on tuning but i can do it....would i have a problem with the rossi???...also i want blistering fast speed...would there be a big noticable different in power between the two ....as my friend has a os cvrx .12 and it does pretty good....and im tired of hearing smack from him....so im gonna make him eat crowe ....any answers would be great....thanks guys.....you all rule!!!!

nad138 09-21-2003 10:29 PM

I'm no expert in on-road, but reading (knowledge is power ;) RC Nitro mag, both have good reviews. The Rossi is currently #1 in terms of power and the TR-Turbo comes in second (which also was noted in that issue). In terms of tuning (and lower price), I'd go for the OS, if you want the power, go for NS12S5. With regards to your friend talking smack, I'd suggest just take your time to practice with what you have. Even if you have the most powerful engine out there but you couldn't control it, it's more likely you'll just break something.

mckrooz 09-21-2003 11:31 PM

Get the NS12. The TR isn't even in the same ballpark. I have the NS12TS5 and it's crazy fast even at break in.

B 09-21-2003 11:36 PM

OS quality and reliability is unsurpassed

but power wise, i would definitely have to go with the NS12

B 09-21-2003 11:38 PM

compared to the NS12 or even the TR12

The cvrx is a JOKE

not being sarcastic either

me43 09-22-2003 01:22 AM