R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-07-2008, 11:58 PM   #31
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
Really?? I knew that sirio evo4 was/is for wc or evo2!!!
I would steer clear of the sirio evo4 a guy running that engine at my track was running it in it never got hot and all of a sudden lost all compression unbelieveable you had to see it to believe it and I know that he was using good fuel and running it rich??it could be a one off??then he chased up a new piston/liner/sleeve for it and had alot of problems trying to find the parts??especially online no one in hong kong even stocked them?and when he did find the parts they were way way $$$$$
good luck
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 04:30 AM   #32
Tech Regular
 
staikosn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to staikosn1
Default

please guyz can you help me? I want to tell me what pipe to pair with those engines:

JL .12 red dot-->
Picco .12-->
OS .12 tuned(the black one)-->

Plz give me more than one posibilities. Thank you!!!
staikosn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 04:54 AM   #33
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
please guyz can you help me? I want to tell me what pipe to pair with those engines:

JL .12 red dot-->
Picco .12-->
OS .12 tuned(the black one)-->

Plz give me more than one posibilities. Thank you!!!
get the picco 2607 pipe available in chrome finish or flat black
cheers
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 01:08 PM   #34
Tech Regular
 
staikosn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to staikosn1
Default

yestarday i bought my JL red dot with picco 2607 from kamikaze. Its my first one and im just waiting to arrive to my hands. Any ideas how to break it in??
staikosn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 03:38 PM   #35
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
yestarday i bought my JL red dot with picco 2607 from kamikaze. Its my first one and im just waiting to arrive to my hands. Any ideas how to break it in??
Very easy, 1st tank on idle, then run it very rich (HSN only) for a few tanks, then start leaning it until race tune, just make sure you see smoke and your 2 speed is adjusted correctly.
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 04:31 AM   #36
Tech Regular
 
staikosn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to staikosn1
Default

which glow plag i have to use? only picco fits?
staikosn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 05:21 AM   #37
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
which glow plag i have to use? only picco fits?
hi TRY THIS
PICCO PLUGS
humidity above 70% P6TH
below 70% P6TC
Kamakaze should have stock ask Sam!
you can also try IDM plugs #6? as picco plugs are a bit rare at the moment
goodluck
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 05:31 AM   #38
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

on my red dot i used a hair dryer to heat it up to take some of the stress of the rod, it is very tight
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 06:56 AM   #39
Tech Master
 
GREGORY!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussies1129 View Post
hi TRY THIS
PICCO PLUGS
humidity above 70% P6TH
below 70% P6TC
Kamakaze should have stock ask Sam!
you can also try IDM plugs #6? as picco plugs are a bit rare at the moment
goodluck
can we use the sh turbo plugs??
GREGORY! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 08:12 AM   #40
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
which glow plag i have to use? only picco fits?
For best performance and a problem free tuning use only Picco #6 glow plugs.
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 03:19 PM   #41
Tech Regular
 
staikosn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to staikosn1
Default

in case that i cant find pico plugs,any idea?
i friend told me that fits GRP plugs...
staikosn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 06:19 PM   #42
Tech Addict
 
NitroWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 622
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by staikosn1 View Post
in case that i cant find pico plugs,any idea?
i friend told me that fits GRP plugs...
grp and sirio plugs would fit as well...
__________________
* Earth's fate depends on what we do TODAY... *
+ Earth got all the time in the world; but we DON'T... +
NitroWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 08:48 PM   #43
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=GREGORY!;4928849]can we use the sh turbo plugs??

give it a try but i dont know for sure as I only use picco turbo plugs these plugs have a special taper designed for the picco engine, if you get another plug that has the smallest leak you will be chasing tune until the cows come home
cheers
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 12:17 AM   #44
Tech Fanatic
 
NiTrO BoOsTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toowoomba
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i also believe that O'donnel make a plug that fits picco engines as well. i cant remember what type it was but a mate uses them where i race

Mitchell
__________________
Serpent 733 - RB T10rc - Ko Helios EX-10
Serpent 733 - Novarossi 3SCT Tuned
============== SERPENT the only way ============
==== Pro Buggy Rc, Pitsworth - for all my RC needs =====
NiTrO BoOsTeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 12:52 PM   #45
Tech Regular
 
staikosn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to staikosn1
Default

NitroWD are you sure about that???

Last edited by staikosn1; 10-15-2008 at 10:54 AM.
staikosn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kyosho V-ONE RRR EVO 2 boy2rc Nitro On-Road 2803 10-04-2014 12:50 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net