R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-06-2006, 03:57 AM   #8866
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The Werks pipe is legal. I used it at various sanctioned events in Australia with no problems.
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 09:46 PM   #8867
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

hi, newbie here...1 question please.. is AE stock engine crankcase .15 fits AE .12 piston and sleeve?

Thanks
limau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 10:05 PM   #8868
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Colorful Colorado
Posts: 1,355
Default

limau-I don't know for sure, but I wouldn't think so?
RRacerRuss1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 07:48 PM   #8869
Tech Regular
 
Jap TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: East
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soc123_au
The Werks pipe is legal. I used it at various sanctioned events in Australia with no problems.
I think there are 2 versions of the pipe.. legal version and outlaw version.. depending on the stinger diameter.
Jap TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 07:50 PM   #8870
Tech Regular
 
Jap TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: East
Posts: 254
Default

You can also look out at rd-logics pipes.. similar design..
Jap TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 07:53 PM   #8871
Tech Regular
 
Jap TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: East
Posts: 254
Default

check this out.. www.rdlogics.com
Attached Thumbnails
Rc10ntc3-61250.jpg  
Jap TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 07:42 PM   #8872
Tech Fanatic
 
tony q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 90631
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

question guys, i need to know what is the effect of having a solid rear diff and solid front spool? going to used for rubber and foam.
tony q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 07:52 PM   #8873
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NC USA
Posts: 472
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to markallen Send a message via Yahoo to markallen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jap TC3
check this out.. www.rdlogics.com
I have one of those pipes.I think it's the outlaw version.So far it works pretty good..
__________________
Savage w/O.S. .30
RC10GT2 w/Orion Wasp CRF.12
NTC3 w/O.S. TZ .18
markallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 09:51 AM   #8874
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: texas
Posts: 236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony q
question guys, i need to know what is the effect of having a solid rear diff and solid front spool? going to used for rubber and foam.
You may run into the problem of stripping your diff gears as you get tapped or when you tap a board. With solid axles, there is no give in your drivetrain, so the only thing that will give will be your diff gears. It may run well, but I am sure that front solid with rear diff may work better, or front one way with solid rear might be a better combination to use with foam. I used a front solid with rear diff for rubber tires and had tons of grip in the rear with very little push up front. Good luck.
sook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 10:34 PM   #8875
Tech Fanatic
 
tony q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 90631
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sook
You may run into the problem of stripping your diff gears as you get tapped or when you tap a board. With solid axles, there is no give in your drivetrain, so the only thing that will give will be your diff gears. It may run well, but I am sure that front solid with rear diff may work better, or front one way with solid rear might be a better combination to use with foam. I used a front solid with rear diff for rubber tires and had tons of grip in the rear with very little push up front. Good luck.
thanks for the info.
tony q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 12:58 AM   #8876
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jap TC3
check this out.. www.rdlogics.com
i got that pipe too but im still not as quick as the other cars
ae_ntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 07:01 AM   #8877
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The werks pipe will give you a bit more legs than the RD pipe in my experience. The other thing to try is a Mugen Centax, it allows you to run 22/28 pinions which will also give more top speed. But the reason I am now in a 710 is I couldnt carry the speed of the belt cars on a big track with the AE car. I saw in another thread you are running the NSW titles this weekend, go see Barry Walker & he will hook you up with the Mugen clutch. Moorebank is a difficult track to be at the pointy end in the NTC3.
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 02:26 PM   #8878
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 56
Default no start

how important is it to loop the line from the muffler to the lid of the gas tank? I just ran mine in straight.....i am having trouble starting the vehicle
ed
indy_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 04:51 PM   #8879
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

That wont cause it to not start. You do need a bit of length &/or a pressure chamber to help stop the fuel foaming up.
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2006, 09:56 AM   #8880
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 39
Default centax clutch

Will the stock ae pinions fit the k-factory centax clutch bell. or will I have to buy new pinion gears
Elliott hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:09 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net