R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 01-28-2006, 03:33 AM   #8656
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Hello Gents

I am usually an electric tourer racer, but i have been provided with a Nitro TC3 kit to build and run at a large meeting coming up in Sydaey Australia, i have little experience with Nitro, and even less with the NTC3, is there anything required to run the car successfuly that is not included in the box?

Anything else important i should know about building and running this car?

Thanks in advance

Bradd Vercoe
Old 01-28-2006, 04:39 AM   #8657
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via ICQ to Aphinity Send a message via AIM to Aphinity Send a message via Yahoo to Aphinity Send a message via Skype™ to Aphinity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jap TC3
If you like to try... my usual weekend setup..
JapTC3, thanks very much for posting this! This is actually not far from my current setup, but I'll have to try it for myself. Your rear suspension is much firmer than mine is, and perhaps that would help me.
Aphinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 05:15 AM   #8658
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Besercoe
Hello Gents

I am usually an electric tourer racer, but i have been provided with a Nitro TC3 kit to build and run at a large meeting coming up in Sydaey Australia, i have little experience with Nitro, and even less with the NTC3, is there anything required to run the car successfuly that is not included in the box?

Thanks in advance

Bradd Vercoe

hmm,make sure u read the manual BEFORE u build the car.the manual is excellent IMO.n make sure u shim the diff gears n mesh the spur/pinion correctly(i learnt this the hard way ).get the v2 rear suspension if ur kit is the older one.n of course,put thread lock to all the metal to metal connection(i noe this is lame )
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 08:38 AM   #8659
Tech Regular

Quote:
Hello Gents

Thanks in advance

Bradd Vercoe