R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 09-22-2005, 10:28 AM   #8416
Tech Apprentice

if you're looking for more stability when braking, and you have a front one way.. consider going with a diff in the the front, start it loose and continually tighten it until you get the results you need - others will chime in with suggestions that are probably better, cause i'm a newbie
NTC3Kitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 11:43 AM   #8417
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

I have ran a diff and it works really well I just want more steering I can get the spool to work well it just pushes a little on entry but it is still better than the diff I am going to try a few things this weekend but I wanted to see what ideas you guys had maybe you all will think of somthing that I havent
stuff like shock setups I am running 40 wt with #3s and purple spring in front
and 40wt with #3s and copper in the rear
Old 09-22-2005, 11:47 AM   #8418
Tech Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by brad996
I was woundering if any of you guys have a good setup for a spool I just need a little more steering on corner entry the car is great mid to off the corner just pushes a little on the way in just looking to compare some setups to mine track is bumpy and mid to high grip
By spool, I think he means a solid front axle. I would guess that softening the front springs, using lighter oil or bigger pistons in the front shocks, or increasing the rear droop travel would all give better turn-in.

The droop adjustment would probably have the least effect on mid and corner exit. Any adjustment to camber or toe will be detrimental to those areas, as well.
i300i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:03 PM   #8419

If you have solid front & anti-roll bar, then remove the front anti-roll bar for more weight shift, that will help you going into corner.
xrcbuggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:12 PM   #8420
Tech Apprentice