R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-09-2005, 04:39 AM   #7981
Tech Fanatic
 
nsxshogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 847
Send a message via AIM to nsxshogun
Default

Also take off the rear sway bar.
nsxshogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2005, 05:37 AM   #7982
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Make sure the back tires are just a little bit bigger than the fronts. If you let the rears wear down smaller than the fronts the car gets waywaywayway loose.
jiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2005, 05:41 AM   #7983
Tech Elite
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,898
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by owens
my problem is off power going into turns. coming out of the turns the seems to hook up pretty well, i should it is driveable out of turns, could be better.
All points raised by snackpack helps in stabilizing or giving the rear more bite/grip. Maybe you could check your front diff to see if it is a bit too loose? Too loose a front diff might caused that too.
tommi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2005, 12:44 PM   #7984
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Byebye NTC3

I'm quiting GP racing as I said yesterday. My car now on for sell:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...threadid=71796
No seperated, everything else are negotiable.

For some people who saw and like my radio plate mod. I will have the design draw publiced later (might take a while) so you can DIY your own mod.
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 02:42 AM   #7985
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by owens
my problem is off power going into turns. coming out of the turns the seems to hook up pretty well, i should it is driveable out of turns, could be better.
Are you running foam tyres or rubbers? You could try going to a softer rear tyre.
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 04:02 AM   #7986
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: riverside, nj
Posts: 254
Default

andy, i am running rubber tires. i tried takeoff cs27's and yokomo 138's
owens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 04:06 AM   #7987
Tech Fanatic
 
revzalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor * Cal
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by owens
andy, i am running rubber tires. i tried takeoff cs27's and yokomo 138's
Don't run any sway bars. Increase ride height in the rear and soften shocks.
__________________
www.revzalotmotorsports.com
revzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 07:54 PM   #7988
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

If your track/club allows it, switching to foams will greatly enhance your grip.
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2005, 10:17 AM   #7989
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Austin,TX
Posts: 115
Default

If your to loose in the rear, going into the turn, that means too much weight is being transfered to the front. You have to make adjustments that will plant the rear end down some more. You will see a big change by changing your droop settings. You want less up-travel in the rear.
mgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2005, 09:37 PM   #7990
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 43
Default

hey guys i know that AE springs fit the ntc3 but what other springs will fit it and have the same fit as they do?

EX:yokomo,hpi, etc......
better than you is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 08:18 AM   #7991
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 78
Default better steering servo horn

Anyone know of a heavier-duty option for the steering servo horn? I'm running a Hitec metal gear servo and stripped the Associated (H) servo horn. I'd like aluminum or dubro HD, but I haven't found anything that has the shaft offset built-in like the Associated horn.
i300i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 11:13 AM   #7992
Tech Fanatic
 
revzalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor * Cal
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: better steering servo horn

Quote:
Originally posted by i300i
Anyone know of a heavier-duty option for the steering servo horn? I'm running a Hitec metal gear servo and stripped the Associated (H) servo horn. I'd like aluminum or dubro HD, but I haven't found anything that has the shaft offset built-in like the Associated horn.
I'm currently using an OFNA aluminum servo that has can fit any servo out there with its interchangeable connector. Works great!
__________________
www.revzalotmotorsports.com
revzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 04:54 PM   #7993
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 78
Default Re: Re: better steering servo horn

Quote:
Originally posted by revzalot
I'm currently using an OFNA aluminum servo that has can fit any servo out there with its interchangeable connector. Works great!
Are you using that for steering? I tried a Dubro HD horn, but the linkage ball cup interfered with the servo itself.
i300i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 07:28 PM   #7994
Tech Fanatic
 
revzalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor * Cal
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: better steering servo horn

Quote:
Originally posted by i300i
Are you using that for steering? I tried a Dubro HD horn, but the linkage ball cup interfered with the servo itself.
Yup for steering.
__________________
www.revzalotmotorsports.com
revzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 10:39 AM   #7995
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

I know for the last version of NTC3, first thing to change is update the bumper to the RPM bumper cause the stock one is like made in glass....
How about the FT NTC3 revised 1 piece bumper (with plate)..? Those FT NTC3 owner, do you still need to upgrade to the RPM one..? Or the revised (new) one is just as good.....thanks.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:36 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net