R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-07-2005, 11:37 PM   #7576
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

has anyone tried the part# 3985?
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 04:43 AM   #7577
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default building AE shocks

hey guys.can someone explain to me how to refill them???to be honest,i never really succeed in refilling shocks .please teach me step by step.thanks
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 05:55 AM   #7578
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: building AE shocks

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
hey guys.can someone explain to me how to refill them???to be honest,i never really succeed in refilling shocks .please teach me step by step.thanks
Just do what manual said. If you found it's too difficult to fill the shock oil, try this: drill a small hole on very top of side of shock cap (beware the location, don't block the mounting area), fill the shock as manual said, put the cap on, refill it again through the small hole, than find a screw to close the hole up.

Or... using TRF shock instead...
--
edit: typo
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 06:14 AM   #7579
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, field test photo

Got chance to do the field test with new RX location today, no more radio intereference problem...




The weight without body is 1623g (with AMBrc transponder and 25g balance weight under battery position). With body goes to 1724g, 1g lighter than IFMAR rules. Need to add 5g under battery to meet the rule next time...

for ntc3freak:
I might do small production run (less than 20 I guess) if I can find a good quality with fare price factory to manufacture for me. My prototype doesn't come with good quality and I did lots works to correct the manufacture flaw. I will let everyone know if I can find a good factory for small production run.
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 06:58 AM   #7580
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: Re: building AE shocks

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
Just do what manual said. If you found it's too difficult to fill the shock oil, try this: drill a small hole on very top of side of shock cap (beware the location, don't block the mounting area), fill the shock as manual said, put the cap on, refill it again through the small hole, than find a screw to close the hole up.

Or... using TRF shock instead...
--
edit: typo


can u pm me for step by step instructions?i read the manual,but i still cant figure it out.thanks.please
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 06:59 AM   #7581
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, field test photo

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
Got chance to do the field test with new RX location today, no more radio intereference problem...




The weight without body is 1623g (with AMBrc transponder and 25g balance weight under battery position). With body goes to 1724g, 1g lighter than IFMAR rules. Need to add 5g under battery to meet the rule next time...

for ntc3freak:
I might do small production run (less than 20 I guess) if I can find a good quality with fare price factory to manufacture for me. My prototype doesn't come with good quality and I did lots works to correct the manufacture flaw. I will let everyone know if I can find a good factory for small production run.


if u want to build it,let me be the 1st in ur book of people who want to buy.hehe.cant u improve the wiring?looks a little messy
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 08:25 AM   #7582
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, field test photo

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
if u want to build it,let me be the 1st in ur book of people who want to buy.hehe.cant u improve the wiring?looks a little messy


and can u make it a 1 piece tray???i think it will make it stronger.no need to use the pesky plastic braces
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 10:06 AM   #7583
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, field test photo

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
and can u make it a 1 piece tray???i think it will make it stronger.no need to use the pesky plastic braces
There is reason why I still using AE stock graphit brace: Accessibility

If you frequently reassemble your NTC3 like I did. You will find one piece radio tray is no-good because everytime you disassemble radio tray, you need to take front tower off (3 screws), plus 6 screws on radio tray. With AE stock graphit brace, all you need to do is 4 screws (with my design; AE stock graphit tray still be 6 screws). It's much easier for your front-arm, especially when you got a servo failed in middle of race...XD

As for wiring, yes, my new design on paper already have extra wire hole in front of RX hole to let all 4 wires (battery, steering, throttle, and AMBrc transponder) goes through. I will hand cut the hole first see if it's ideal solution for wiring...
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 07:57 PM   #7584
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, field test photo

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
There is reason why I still using AE stock graphit brace: Accessibility

If you frequently reassemble your NTC3 like I did. You will find one piece radio tray is no-good because everytime you disassemble radio tray, you need to take front tower off (3 screws), plus 6 screws on radio tray. With AE stock graphit brace, all you need to do is 4 screws (with my design; AE stock graphit tray still be 6 screws). It's much easier for your front-arm, especially when you got a servo failed in middle of race...XD

As for wiring, yes, my new design on paper already have extra wire hole in front of RX hole to let all 4 wires (battery, steering, throttle, and AMBrc transponder) goes through. I will hand cut the hole first see if it's ideal solution for wiring...


oh.yeah.ur rite.havent tought about it .cannot make a graphite brace ah?
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 07:39 AM   #7585
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, wire hole

After 2hrs drilling, sanding, the wire hole finally finished. Now the wiring looks lots better...

ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 07:43 AM   #7586
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, wire hole

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
After 2hrs drilling, sanding, the wire hole finally finished. Now the wiring looks lots better...



wow.when will it be available???and cant u milled it??i mean trim the unwanted sections to make it lighter.can ah?
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 10:30 AM   #7587
Tech Fanatic
 
blur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 787
Default Re: NTC3SLCG radio plate prototype, wire hole

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
After 2hrs drilling, sanding, the wire hole finally finished. Now the wiring looks lots better...

Nice
blur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 02:59 PM   #7588
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

just go down to Associated and i can bet that they would market your new part as a part of their factory team collection.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 03:44 PM   #7589
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have a brand new assembled 2033 kit with sirio .12
with hight torque high speed strg servo 1200 mah batt pack
and sets of the fix for sale never been run on the ground.
take 395 for it!!!
reddishdsb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 06:33 PM   #7590
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

any pictures? i'd like to see it.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:38 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net