R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2004, 11:30 AM   #7396
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default Sirio .12 Engine Manual?

anyone know where I can download a Sirio .12 (blk top) engine manual?
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2004, 12:27 PM   #7397
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default Re: Sirio .12 Engine Manual?

Quote:
Originally posted by badKarma
anyone know where I can download a Sirio .12 (blk top) engine manual?
Their manual tells you nothing....go to their site.

http://www.star-motor.com/

Then hit "EXTRAS"

Then look at the right column and choose your options.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2004, 10:11 AM   #7398
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default Fast Tyres or Egelli Tires?

where can I buy Fast Tyres or Egelli Foams?
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2004, 10:23 AM   #7399
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: texas
Posts: 236
Default

http://shopping.rcmodel.hk/index.php...page=1&sort=5a
sook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 11:18 AM   #7400
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default Cleaning Up Grease

whats the best way to clean up grease and grime from an engine, chassis, and tuned pipe? Do I use denatured alchohol or will that damage the engine components?
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 01:31 PM   #7401
Tech Elite
 
Boomer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Southern Cal - Claremont
Posts: 3,346
Send a message via ICQ to Boomer Send a message via AIM to Boomer
Default

Alcohol is fine, but mix just a TOUCH of undiluted Simple-Green to the mix - just makes cleanup more effective.

Won't hurt motor and leaves a fresh clean smell!
__________________
-
RC10L2.5W - RC12.4 - RCNTC3(bmi) - TC4 (modded) - B44.2 - plus rent-a-rides! :D
Boomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 04:05 PM   #7402
Tech Elite
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Boomer,

Thanks for the info .
bhambrent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 04:35 PM   #7403
Tech Fanatic
 
revzalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor * Cal
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Fast Orange is another must have cleanser. I use to clean the pipes and Blue Magic to polish other stuff. All can be found at your local auto store. Merry X-mas everyone!
__________________
www.revzalotmotorsports.com
revzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 07:57 AM   #7404
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default Irrgang Products?

any have any Irrgang Products on their NTC3? I was thinking about a set of Big Dawgs and maybe a graphite radio plate.
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 09:54 PM   #7405
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

Would just like to say here to all fellow NTC3 drivers have a very Merry Christmas!!! Bob
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2004, 06:30 AM   #7406
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Staten Island ny
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Irrgang Products?

Quote:
Originally posted by badKarma
any have any Irrgang Products on their NTC3? I was thinking about a set of Big Dawgs and maybe a graphite radio plate.
Use the big dawgs on the front only. No need in the rear. I have had plenty of luck with them.

Merry Christmas to all.

Charlie
CHUCKMANDO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2004, 06:45 PM   #7407
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 78
Default Setting droop

I'm building a FT kit. I set the front and rear droop using the gauge in the kit, before attaching the front and rear hubs. The manual shows the gauge contacting the a-arms where the pillow balls thread in.

Problem is that when the hubs are attached, there doesn't seem to be a way to use the FT gauge because the hubs get in the way. Does everyone remove the hubs to measure and adjust droop, or am I missing something?
i300i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2004, 08:08 PM   #7408
Tech Elite
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Re: Setting droop

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by i300i

Does everyone remove the hubs to measure and adjust droop, or am I missing something?


I measure with the hubs on.
bhambrent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2004, 09:49 PM   #7409
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

That's just a step by step procedure for AE when building the car. I've always just used the bottom of the hub to measure droop. I was taught to use the lowest point of the arm be it the arm or hub which ever is the lowest .

Big Dawgs up front nod:

Last edited by bbntc3; 12-28-2004 at 09:58 PM.
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 07:22 AM   #7410
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bbntc3
That's just a step by step procedure for AE when building the car. I've always just used the bottom of the hub to measure droop. I was taught to use the lowest point of the arm be it the arm or hub which ever is the lowest .

Big Dawgs up front nod:
So, do you adjust the starting droop numbers? I think the AE manual recommends 4mm front and 3mm rear, as well as a Baker setup sheet that I found on the AE site. These numbers would have to be reduced by a coupla mm when measuring at the hubs. Any idea if Baker's setups are measuring droop by the manual, or at the hubs?

I'm just hoping to get beginning settings for rubber tires on a small prepped track.
i300i is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:56 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net