R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-04-2004, 07:33 AM   #5641
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 126
Default

OK, my stock chassis is toast, can anybody recommend a chassis I can get in Hong Hong and ballpark cost? Unfortunately, I cannot consider the BMI one as it's too expensive for my shallow pocket. TIA.
one-nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 07:39 AM   #5642
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

Golden Horizon chassis and Hardcore racing Ti upper deck works pretty good. You should be able to get the GH chassis there but. I dunno about the HC upper deck.
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 09:17 AM   #5643
Tech Addict
 
Formula1fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Buckeye City!
Posts: 691
Default

I ordered the Body mounts. Thank you guys for your help!!!
Formula1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 05:33 PM   #5644
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bbntc3
Golden Horizon chassis and Hardcore racing Ti upper deck works pretty good. You should be able to get the GH chassis there but. I dunno about the HC upper deck.
Thanks bbntc3.
one-nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 08:09 PM   #5645
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

I have'nt been able to find the rear mounts , where do I look? Thanks BB
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 11:17 PM   #5646
Tech Addict
 
TexasRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 673
Send a message via AIM to TexasRacer
Default

Here is my NTC3 with the shell off.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 102_0234.jpg (189.3 KB, 306 views)
TexasRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 02:22 AM   #5647
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 317
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Rear body mounts

They are under there site called ultra specials:

http://www.rccaronline.com/
no4hitter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 10:07 PM   #5648
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Upland California
Posts: 191
Default

TexasRacer, where did you get your air filter, adn how much was it?

- Dust
Dust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 10:11 AM   #5649
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 70
Send a message via ICQ to drive4fun
Default

It's been a while since i posted in this forum. Havent really put much interest no more cause of the weather we are having here in NYC pretty cold. Well, i own the RTR NTC3 currently all stock. The Ace Jaguar steering servo failed on me after i hit it against a tire of a car. I bought a hobbico servo with the metal gears which said to be more durable which makes sense. But the servo is much bigger than the stock Ace Jaguar one. I have trouble putting the servo in the car. When i do it wont tight turn like it use to because the link would hit the plastic and wont turn anymore. What should i do? I've looked for the Ace Radio servo but no luck finding it. I might as well get a good one but which one should i get? Remember i got the Ace radio setup from the RTR. I will try to post a picture of how it looks like. Thanks for your time.
Adam
drive4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 10:11 AM   #5650
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 70
Send a message via ICQ to drive4fun
Default

Here is the picture that i just took. As you can see that there is one screw missing, this is because it wont go in. Its to big to fit in there, something is obviously wrong. How can i improve this any comments would help please. When i move to the right or left the servo moves too so i dont get precise steering. Thank you again.
Adam
Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture 004.jpg (14.9 KB, 183 views)
drive4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 12:06 PM   #5651
Tech Elite
 
Francis M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 4,719
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Drive4fun just get the right screw size at your local hobby shop
and make sure you endpoint adjustment on the servo throw
doesnt exceed the actual limit on the car linkage.

RE: centax

Ive seen a few local guys running the mugen centax on the
Ntc3 just make sure to but the mugen .8 gears.
Also you will need to grind a little of the rear brace for
clearance.
__________________
TQ-racing Yokomo BD7 Airtronics
Francis M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 01:14 PM   #5652
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 20
Default D4F

The screw size is a 4-40 screw, about 1/2" long. Doesn't matter if it is a button head or cap head. Might just be a good idea for you to buy a screw set while you are at it, so you always have a spare for anything.

Pretty much any standard servo will fit into the car. You may need to get some of the servo shims to put in proper placement. If you are not getting enough throw, check your end point adjustments. Also, make sure that you center the servo how it shows in the manual (a little off center) or the linkage will hit the radio tray.
IMIURU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 02:00 PM   #5653
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 70
Send a message via ICQ to drive4fun
Default

Thanks all for posts. I got it done myself had to take whole front of car apart. I had the right screw everything. The servo was missing this on a side. Dont know how i come to misplace it but, i made it work without it now its fresh as new. Well thanks again.
Here is the Picture with the two screws in and ready for reassembly. At last after some work hehe.. Stressfree

Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture.jpg (60.7 KB, 204 views)
drive4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2004, 12:45 PM   #5654
Tech Regular
 
torchedlh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sf, cali
Posts: 413
Send a message via AIM to torchedlh
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bobby Flack
Lifting the car up at the center and watching how far the tires lift is "Droop" not a method of setting tweak. For tweak you have to use a balance beam or scales or make darn sure all the shocks are the same length and the spring collars are all in the exact same place, of course this does not show any weight bias problems.

I had problems with the one-way until I started using the Serpent oil, not much of it though.

Ted
ok, well i did take all my shocks out and compared the rears together and the fronts together. i made sure they were the same length as well as having the same amount of preload. i dont' have access to a tweak station. what else can i do?
torchedlh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2004, 10:25 PM   #5655
Tech Addict
 
TexasRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 673
Send a message via AIM to TexasRacer
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dust
TexasRacer, where did you get your air filter, adn how much was it?

- Dust
My LHS had them, Im not sure what the price was though
TexasRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:31 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net