R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-26-2003, 03:26 PM   #3616
Tech Adept
 
dvargas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 164
Send a message via Yahoo to dvargas
Default

i got it to start i had to richen the mixture a little bit


but is the pull start normally a little hard to pull. like sometimes it takes more than normal force to pull it?
dvargas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 03:49 PM   #3617
Tech Regular
 
Ducati998's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dvargas
i got it to start i had to richen the mixture a little bit


but is the pull start normally a little hard to pull. like sometimes it takes more than normal force to pull it?
Your engine is still new, the piston fitting between the sleeve is still tight. After a couple of more running it will lossen up.
Ducati998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:12 PM   #3618
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Default

i need help with my previuos postsssssssssssss
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:41 PM   #3619
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Unhappy

does anybody knows about torque steer?????
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:41 PM   #3620
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 93
Default

Never heard of fioroni clutch for an NTC3... only 2 i know of are kfactory(good one...) and kawahara...

as for alluminum clutch shoes... get the ones from crazynutracing... those are nice... http://www.CrazyNutRacing.com
havent every used them myself but they look nice and it cant hurt to try em
ImportRacer1187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:48 PM   #3621
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: California
Posts: 60
Default

Anyone has a Ntc3 wit hopups to trade for a V one R?
Got Rice? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:51 PM   #3622
Tech Adept
 
iMax02's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: San Jose/Daly City, CA.
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by onroadmaniak
how can i fix this problem?
can i use wheel weights?.... and the car is veering to the right not the left........ i redid the set up on the car and i even got a new pipe (dinymite) to see if i changes a lil bit.
cause the old header i cutted 8 mm........could that have been the problem? to much torque with the shorter header?
Torque steer can be eliminated by reducing your power, but it's a better idea to just check your diffs to make sure they're not overtightened.
iMax02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:54 PM   #3623
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ImportRacer1187
Never heard of fioroni clutch for an NTC3... only 2 i know of are kfactory(good one...) and kawahara...

as for alluminum clutch shoes... get the ones from crazynutracing... those are nice... http://www.CrazyNutRacing.com
havent every used them myself but they look nice and it cant hurt to try em
..........i saw it today in the new issue of car-action.........
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 04:58 PM   #3624
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally posted by iMax02
Torque steer can be eliminated by reducing your power, but it's a better idea to just check your diffs to make sure they're not overtightened.
so that means i have to get rid of my SIRIO 5 PORT, TURBO, OUTLAW,GOLD PLUG?
do i have to get rid of my NEW PIPE "DINYMITE"?
i don't have diffs i have solid rear and one-way front with foams...
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:01 PM   #3625
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by onroadmaniak
does anybody knows about torque steer?????
everbody has some amount of torque steer here, its just how you correct it, its hard to say where to start looking to solve your problem... it could be the droop, tweak, diff..., but definitely, its not too much power from the engine... and besides you can always dial out some power out of the engine...

i know you've posted that you've checked your settings, have them looked at, where you run, somebody might be able to see some minor corrections...
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:06 PM   #3626
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by onroadmaniak
so that means i have to get rid of my SIRIO 5 PORT, TURBO, OUTLAW,GOLD PLUG?
do i have to get rid of my NEW PIPE "DINYMITE"?
i don't have diffs i have solid rear and one-way front with foams...

no, keep the engine... check the diameter of each foam tires, they could be off a bit, true them to get exactly the same diameter from each tire. this can cause torque steer.

also having a solid diff in the rear is also a cause. try the diffs first, they're a good baseline and you can always tune your diffs to suit the track...
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:07 PM   #3627
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Default

THANKS HIGH........some said that i could add some weight to the right side but the car is pullin to the right do i have to try the other side?
i never have that problem with my SERPENT......i like the TC3 but i'm upsad about this little problem this is my second SHAFT driven car after my TGX.....i never had that problem with that car.
and do u think 1.45hp is not enough power?
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:18 PM   #3628
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by highwayman
no, keep the engine... check the diameter of each foam tires, they could be off a bit, true them to get exactly the same diameter from each tire. this can cause torque steer.

also having a solid diff in the rear is also a cause. try the diffs first, they're a good baseline and you can always tune your diffs to suit the track...
i'm afraid to put the diff in the rear cause i have the gray one not the WHITE one....and i know and i've seen a few of the grayone MELTTTTTT to s*%& .
who sell the white gears?
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:27 PM   #3629
Tech Initiate
 
onroadmaniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: prospect park, nj
Posts: 43
Default

do i have to put the grease that come with the kit or can i use something else?
how about the front leave the ONE-WAY?
onroadmaniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 05:30 PM   #3630
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 93
Default

The white (derlin) gears are meant for one ways and arent needed for the diffs... but if you really want one they should be at your local hobby store as soon as they order more... its a running change part and has the same part number as the original one...
ImportRacer1187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:46 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net