Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Rc10ntc3

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2003, 09:04 PM

Default Re: My fuel tank FIX

Originally posted by jscamry
hey all. I know that most of you all have your fix, to stop the pipe from comming over and smashing the pipe. It took me 2 tanks to come up with this design. Please let me know your thoughts on my design..

J.

I hope these are not too large. This is my first time posting pics.
Pretty good, but what's the RAID and ?baby powder? for?
Old 04-22-2003, 10:47 PM
Tech Adept

its called torque steer its the only problem with Shaft Driven carz thats why your car pulls to one side. just by adding a lil more weight on the Right side should help. onroadmaniak the reason is the shaft is rotating to the left or counter clockwise so thats why your car drift up left to find the right spot to put a lil more weight to the right side. Just got back from work and im falling asleep hahaa
Old 04-22-2003, 11:06 PM
Tech Regular

Default 2 Speed Tranny

I heard MIP has made a 2 speed, and right now the opinion I got was to stay away from the Kawahara Centax clutch because of some people not being satisfied with the engineering and setupability...hehe new word.

MIP supposedly made one with 1 spring that goes all the way around the clutch shoes but I'm unable to find any info on it...retail sales or otherwise.

Any ideas or links you have avail?

Thanks.
Old 04-23-2003, 01:54 AM
Tech Adept

Have you guys tested or heard how the Proline 350 Z body handles?
Old 04-23-2003, 05:33 AM
Regional Moderator

Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)

Originally posted by Yokomo_King