Like Tree1Likes

Rc10ntc3

Reply

Old 03-28-2003, 01:18 AM
  #3061  
Tech Master
 
theRED5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: near Athens,GA
Posts: 1,022
Default

It'll fit fine.

I use either McCoy MC8, 9, or 59...depending on the ambient temperature.
theRED5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 01:31 AM
  #3062  
Tech Master
 
Number 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenmore, WA
Posts: 1,377
Default

Perfect thanks for the quick response.
Number 11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 05:00 AM
  #3063  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 272
Default Re: MT12 engine question

Originally posted by Number 11
I am planning on buying a new engine and wanted to know if the MT12 needed any modification to install it into the car? Also what glow plug should you use with this motor?
MT12 is great, no modifications needed. McCoy glow plug I believe the 59
simonfdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 05:58 AM
  #3064  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (3)
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

both the MT 12 and the MR 12 fit fine in the car without mods. Glow plugs are kinda dependant on your application and enviroment....

I agree with the others about plugs...

kansasracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 07:12 AM
  #3065  
Tech Initiate
 
MR Spyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 31
Default

Hi! I just acquired a NTC3 after having much consideration from other manufacturers' cars. I'm thinking of running rubber tyres all round, but the trend now seems to be going for foams. Is anyone running rubber tyres on their NTC3? If so, any advice(s)?
MR Spyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 08:38 AM
  #3066  
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Default

For rubber tires, these are my experiences and from what I've seen in general from other racers. On sealed asphalt, Take Off CS27 when it's cold and Sorex 36 with a semi-firm insert when it heats up. On cement and rough asphalt, Yokomo 138Gs work pretty good but I noticed that they work a bit better once they've been "broken-in " a little bit. None of the 32s (Sorex, Take Off) seem to work at the places I race but they might for you. Also, HPI 33Rs used to work well for me on my other cars. Never tried them on the NTC3 but you could give those a try also.
rod_b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 09:29 AM
  #3067  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (48)
 
Jon Carlson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 2,912
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

do you happen to know the temp range of the Yok 138G's?

Jon
Jon Carlson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 09:44 AM
  #3068  
Tech Master
 
Number 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenmore, WA
Posts: 1,377
Default

Just to make sure the SG or stuby shaft should fit fine then?
Number 11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 10:06 PM
  #3069  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 195
Default

either way the car comes with provisions for both shafts, if you get the threaded, you might need to cut it down but there are instructions in the kit.
JPHRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 07:08 PM
  #3070  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
GP40X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 720
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quick question guys.

I just bought a Team Orion 1100 mA Ni-Mh receiver pack to loose the 4 cell battery tray in my NTC3 RTR. I also bought a Piranha Digital peak charger to charge the Rx pack & the two 6 cell Ni-cd packs for the starter box. How long should it take to peak charge the receiver pack @ .9 amps (900 mA). TIA, I'm trying to get the car ready for the race tomorrow.

Bill (NTC3 RTR)
GP40X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:07 PM
  #3071  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5
Default charging receiver pack

It shouldn't take no more time than charging a regular pack.When I forget to turn the switch off,i charge up the pack. As I wait,I check the set up,clean a few bearings and by that time it is done.
tc3-in is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:33 PM
  #3072  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 381
Default

charging a rx battery pack? hmmm the rx is 1100mAH ..the charge rate is .9 A or 900mA....it'll be 1100mAH/900mA . mA will be cancelled leaving just H. if my math is correct the answer is 1.22 hours. hope this helps.
penggoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:50 PM
  #3073  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Diamond Bar, CA
Posts: 69
Default nitro tc3 for sale

for sale brand new nitro tc3 with some kfactory ,rd logics and titanium racing hop ups,e mail me for more info ,price and pics

thanks
kaozzlord is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:55 PM
  #3074  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Diamond Bar, CA
Posts: 69
Default sale

i forgot also 3 brand new engines os 12tr turbo,sirio 5 port turbo and a mt12,e mail me at kaozzlord @yahoo.com
kaozzlord is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 07:01 AM
  #3075  
Tech Adept
 
dvargas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 164
Default Electronics in the NTC3 RTR

Can someone tell me who makes the electronis in the NTC3 RTR???? I know it is the Ace Jaguar Transmitter. but who makes this stuff??? Airtronics, Futuba????

Any help would be great.

David
dvargas is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service