R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-04-2003, 02:40 AM   #2701
Tech Apprentice
 
mugen_kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 90
Default

yep i do but if it aint sell thats me next option, and the mugen clutch is hell alot cheaper and proven.
mugen_kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 02:43 AM   #2702
Tech Fanatic
 
finchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 823
Default centax clutch

mugen kid

You say you are in contact with K factory alot, so just ask them the question I'm sure they will be more than happy to give you the answer you reqiure.
finchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 02:48 AM   #2703
Tech Apprentice
 
mugen_kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 90
Default

Nic ko couldnt give me an answer!
mugen_kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 02:52 AM   #2704
Tech Fanatic
 
finchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 823
Default centax clutch

try rob at rcmodelcars.com in Perth. He is the importer of all K Factory parts ( v1r/s, ntc3, mtx3) in Australia. If he can't tell you K Factory direct should help or wait until Friday night and have a look at the one on my car looks good. Nice, tidy little unit.
finchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 02:57 AM   #2705
Tech Apprentice
 
mugen_kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 90
Default

can you tell me the out side diameter of the bell and overall length and does it have step where the second gear screws on
mugen_kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 03:02 AM   #2706
Tech Fanatic
 
finchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 823
Default centax clutch

yeah ring me tomorrow night and i'll give you the spec's. I will measure it up on my lunch tomorrow ( with a good set of verniers).
finchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 05:09 AM   #2707
Tech Elite
 
fastharry™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mahwah, NJ.. USA!! ..... Home of http://www.fastharry.com
Posts: 2,846
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fastharry™
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by THE XMAN
FAST HARRY: Any good tracks up there in North Jersey?

nope.....esp for touring......We run on Tues nights in Nanuet NY..we use a business owners parking lot(125x90 ft)....Blown off,not treated...we use fire hose,and set up good tracks..(NO OVALS)....we/re gonna get that new Road rail system also....all the guys run 5 port Impulse's or tc3's...there are no slouch cars(only drivers that need practice)...we have a lap counter,but really don't use it(though this year we are,once a month for some type of money/trophy race)......it sfun..and its hard racing....we go out in groups..we've been doing it for 6 years.and after that time,you don't need a counter to tell you whose fast..you just know
__________________
www.fastharry.com---search "fastharry" on facebook
See Fastharry in Super Nitro racing at the HPI CHALLENGE...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzo-cBEnE0c
fastharry™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 06:40 AM   #2708
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Track Width Question?

I cannot find my track width/ride height gage. Can anyone tell me what the width of the track width gage is? That way I can just use calipers to measure the correct width.

Thanks,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 08:13 AM   #2709
Tech Addict
 
racecar850's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Independence, MO
Posts: 562
Send a message via MSN to racecar850 Send a message via Yahoo to racecar850 Send a message via Skype™ to racecar850
Default Re: Track Width Question?

Quote:
Originally posted by CRASH
I cannot find my track width/ride height gage. Can anyone tell me what the width of the track width gage is? That way I can just use calipers to measure the correct width.

Thanks,
The width of the gauge is .200" or 5mm it is also the thickness of the thickest part of the AE droop gauge tool
Hope this is a help
__________________
Mugen MTX-4 :tire:
T-MAXX 3.3 :deathstar
MacBook...got fed up with pc :confused:

DRIVING...An inconvenient way of getting from A to B
racecar850 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 09:43 AM   #2710
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Thanks racecar850, we going to see you at Fastlane any time soon?

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 11:00 AM   #2711
Tech Addict
 
racecar850's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Independence, MO
Posts: 562
Send a message via MSN to racecar850 Send a message via Yahoo to racecar850 Send a message via Skype™ to racecar850
Default

i will be hooking up with Fastlane when the NITRO season starts

nothing against the Fastlane indoor thing, but am ok with the Metro North scene
__________________
Mugen MTX-4 :tire:
T-MAXX 3.3 :deathstar
MacBook...got fed up with pc :confused:

DRIVING...An inconvenient way of getting from A to B
racecar850 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 01:13 PM   #2712
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Anaheim,California
Posts: 209
Default

look how shiny it is those are stock mainfold side exahust from AE and Its been Ran 20times this is what i do when i get bored my stuff look shinny
Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture 6.jpg (43.8 KB, 185 views)
Yokomo_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 01:15 PM   #2713
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Anaheim,California
Posts: 209
Default

another pic
Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture 7.jpg (54.9 KB, 164 views)
Yokomo_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 03:41 PM   #2714
Tech Addict
 
jscamry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Oviedo,FL
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jscamry Send a message via MSN to jscamry Send a message via Yahoo to jscamry Send a message via Skype™ to jscamry
Default Road rail system

does anyone know how much they will go for? also what kind of tracks can you setup, how many angles and straight parts come in the pack?


thanks Jason
jscamry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 05:05 PM   #2715
Tech Apprentice
 
Tweeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Buena, NJ
Posts: 59
Default

WV

hey have you tried a thicker seal? or something from General Silicones. They seem to be the best for gaskets. I have one on my TR turbo with the new Dyamite pipe. it's sealed tight. Oh yea your spring could be on its way out too. might want to replace it.
Tweeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:28 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net