R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2004, 06:47 PM   #466
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Manticore
left side - standard shim
right side - 1xstandard shim + 1xhalf thickness shim
at the end, i got a smooth drive train !! thanks !
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 06:51 PM   #467
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

and now, my D5 is sitting on the LD3 already
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 06:59 PM   #468
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ernestf
and now, my D5 is sitting on the LD3 already
sounds great you have MIT car and engine !
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 08:31 PM   #469
jas
Tech Apprentice
 
jas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 90
Default

how do you guys rate the LD3 against the NTC3? quality and durability wise..., or any other comments?
thx ahead
jas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 10:22 PM   #470
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

LD3 is like the improve version of Ntc3. You will spend at least twice less than Ntc3. You can make jump with it. Is that strong enough? Quality is excellent.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2004, 11:05 PM   #471
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aku-Man
LD3 is like the improve version of Ntc3. You will spend at least twice less than Ntc3. You can make jump with it. Is that strong enough? Quality is excellent.
i will not compare LD3 with any other shaft car. it is just LD3
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 06:22 AM   #472
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Manticore
i will not compare LD3 with any other shaft car. it is just LD3


Don't have an NTC3.....no plans to buy one...cannot compare......RC Car is RC car......if it goes good its becuase it has been setup well.......
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 09:45 AM   #473
Tech Master
 
spenzalii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Posts: 1,424
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to spenzalii
Default

It depends on where you go. I found my LD3 stood up to a bit more than some track guys TC3s last season (no need for 'the fix', no rear toe problems). Some prefer using a ball diff, some like the gear diff the LD3 has. The gear ratio takes a bit of tinkering out the box for the track, but that is the only mechanical disadvantage I can see. As for public perception, that too depends on where you are, Overseas, quite a few people are running LD3s, while in the States, very few people know Ofna is even in the on road business, so parts support may suffer where you are. Personally, I love mine and may just get another.

Aku-Man, why on earth would you jump your car in teh first place? This isn't Knight Rider, you know
__________________
This episode is brought to you by the letters M, T, X and the number 4....
spenzalii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 09:54 AM   #474
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dtm


Don't have an NTC3.....no plans to buy one...cannot compare......RC Car is RC car......if it goes good its becuase it has been setup well.......
absolutely !
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 07:14 PM   #475
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

bent my exhaust pipe the other day will do the freezer remedy but i have to ask what do you guys use to cover the holes of the pipe so the water in it doesnt spill? thanks!
sup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 07:15 PM   #476
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sup
bent my exhaust pipe the other day will do the freezer remedy but i have to ask what do you guys use to cover the holes of the pipe so the water in it doesnt spill? thanks!
dont do that, the freezing method will make the pipe looks very funny. get a RDlogic pipe, the original pipe is uselsss anyway.
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 07:34 PM   #477
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

manti, its not the original pipe. its like the pipe of dtm on his new champ edition (forgot the brand). so, what should i do? is it still repairable?
sup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 07:36 PM   #478
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sup
manti, its not the original pipe. its like the pipe of dtm on his new champ edition (forgot the brand). so, what should i do? is it still repairable?
i think the pipe on dtm's champ version is the stock inline pipe. the same thing from HN.
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 07:42 PM   #479
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

i guess its similar to that pipe coz it looks like it. i just forgot the brand, bought it from mr lam.
sup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 08:01 PM   #480
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sup
i guess its similar to that pipe coz it looks like it. i just forgot the brand, bought it from mr lam.
it must be HN !
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ofna mbx comp with hyper 21 8 port and ofna true start box. smokinu R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 07-20-2008 12:37 PM
OFNA MBX Ultra Competition Buggy and OFNA Starter Box 4 Sale or TRADE!!! gunlocators R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 03-20-2007 10:01 PM
Ofna micro fail safe, jr z650m 650 servo, and rtr ofna radio set cappa R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 02-03-2005 11:35 PM
Ofna Ob4 rolling chasis, Ofna .12, Trinity pipe, K&n filter chongp R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-29-2003 06:30 PM
Ofna Ob4 rolling chasis, Ofna .12, Trinity pipe, K&n filter chongp R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 05-31-2002 03:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:42 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net