R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-25-2003, 04:40 PM   #16
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 63
Default starter box

I found a great box from ofna the multi stainless steel box.
Thanks for the help!!!!
Sage11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 10:02 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
me43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: honolulu,HI
Posts: 1,156
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by patricktoh
This could be due to incorrect +/- nodes contact.
since everything is manual

doin that will only make the motor spin backwards
me43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 10:03 PM   #18
Tech Master
 
me43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: honolulu,HI
Posts: 1,156
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by no4hitter
I agree with AreCee, If your motor stops turning or is strained from a tight motor for periods of time, you will burn up your motor or brushes in the motor. If your motor is jammed let off the power quickly.
yes thats why its called a "bump" starter
me43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2003, 05:47 PM   #19
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 22
Default

the mugen pro starter works fine for me :/

Was a bit pricey, but the only one the shop stocked.

Broke in my cx12 on it, as well as 3 other cars reguly using it. Not a smell of burning from it.

Couple of scratchs from engine bolts, but works a treat still
doff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2003, 06:39 PM   #20
Tech Adept
 
Rookie01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 179
Default

Either AE or Ofna use the same 750 motor. Probably Johnson or Mabuchi motor. Ofna or AE dont have specific motor. Its like a 540. Tamiya would sell something like 15-20$ and if you can find a electronic store you could find the same motor for maybe 2$ no kidding. Just bough two new 550 Johnson motor to put in my Ofna box and I paid 3.50$ CDN each motor (maybe 2$ US)
Rookie01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2003, 08:01 PM   #21
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Default

I am using the ae starter box and have had no problems with it. The guy that had it before me used it for a season and I used it most of this season, I have hooked it up to my car battery and even used it for a gt 4. After hearing about the problems you guys have had I think I will replace my motor. Hey Pascal did those motors come from ddison in montreal, if yes can you send me the part #.
B patterson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
starter box for a ntc3 BIG DADDY8 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-07-2008 10:27 PM
NTC3 W/STARTER BOX $200 FXDAVILA R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 01-09-2006 12:30 PM
ntc3 starter box? sorry, had 2 ask... swaybar Nitro On-Road 7 10-27-2005 11:43 AM
NTC3 Hop Ups, Starter box everything! simonfdr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 02-23-2004 07:07 PM
NTC3 Starter Box mike_Webb R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-10-2002 02:35 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net