R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 07-10-2005, 02:38 PM   #4876
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiMo
Looks to only have a standard clutch.
hmm...when i look at it you seem to be right, thats quite a drawback...
I cant find the regular sponge tire kit in stock at rc-champ, is there any place you know of that has it in stock?
omni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 08:32 PM   #4877

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I just want to post that the RR I run is heaven. Its SO much fun to drive, its got more mid corner steering and control than almost any other car out there.

the throttle is touchy, but I upped the first gear pinion tooth count to make it a bit softer, but the car just launches from corner to corner. I need to get better at driving the car and stop over driving it, but every one who drives my car is dig'n its ability to corner.

Its my baby
Old 07-11-2005, 03:29 AM   #4878
Tech Regular

Hello Guys,

I'm new to nitro scene. I'm sort of making the transition from electric. The details of my electric kit is in my signature along with the details of my nitro kit.

As you can see, I'm the proud owner of a new FW-05RR. I'm gradually building it. It should be running but I still haven't bought the fuel nor configured my starterbox yet.

I was wondering, what is the RR like compared to the V-one RRR? how is it compared to the Hobao GPX4? I hear that belt is pretty much easier to handle in nitro than shaft. The GPX4 also has the reputation of being better in most of the major areas of my country's capital.

Any inputs would be appreciated.
Old 07-11-2005, 05:24 AM   #4879
Tech Master

I have just switched to the RRR for the Foam Touring class as it is a much more aggresive car, but if you are running Rubber or want an easy car to drive fast then the FW05RR is the car.