R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 05-09-2006, 01:31 PM   #10246

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I

Thats about the settings I had. And Im shooting for the same thing, "even tire wear".... but this time around the car was coning the outside of the tire...which means there wasnt enough.

I wasnt 100% sure what it was before , but Ill find out next race if it was incorrect or just not checked once I went to a smaller diameter tire.

Another thing I noticed , my brakes were working great. Then for the A-main they were noticably worse...the heat was probably at max for the day. So im sure it was the reason why.

But what part do you think was failing? Pads? I have a feeling it might be the brace that the brake cam is attached to. I read on hpi japan it increases braking , I have a feeling in the 94 degree weather here already that it was probably bending and not allowing full pressure to apply. It was pretty noticable so much so I had to brake a good 20 feet earlier on the back straight.

But I was checking out a few of the HPI setup sheets and 2 of them had -3 negative camber in the rear. Then -1.5 to -2 degree for the front.

Last edited by Artificial-I; 05-09-2006 at 02:20 PM.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:26 PM   #10247
Tech Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artificial-I
Thats about the settings I had. And Im shooting for the same thing, "even tire wear".... but this time around the car was coning the outside of the tire...which means there wasnt enough.

I wasnt 100% sure what it was before , but Ill find out next race if it was incorrect or just not checked once I went to a smaller diameter tire.

Another thing I noticed , my brakes were working great. Then for the A-main they were noticably worse...the heat was probably at max for the day. So im sure it was the reason why.