R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-23-2005, 02:11 PM   #6901
Tech Fanatic
 
nsxshogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 847
Send a message via AIM to nsxshogun
Default

hark you made a floating rear body mount? Show some pics!!!
nsxshogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:01 PM   #6902
Tech Fanatic
 
nsxshogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 847
Send a message via AIM to nsxshogun
Default

How much would you let go of your MT12 for?
nsxshogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:02 PM   #6903
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

NSX I believe HARK is making a floating body mount, but is not done yet... I ordered one for the kyosho v one rrr from rcmart, but it still hasn't arrived. Hopefully it'll fit with less mods, but in the meantime I want to see what HARK is up too also... lol
BTW did you get the new videoclip???
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:06 PM   #6904
Tech Fanatic
 
nsxshogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 847
Send a message via AIM to nsxshogun
Default

Yep I got it sounded like your engine was lean on the top end towards the end of the vid.
nsxshogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:15 PM   #6905
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Yeah you are right!!! afterwards I had to rich it up a bit because I was having trouble coming out of tha turn, but that .18 really gives me a ride for my money... it's really fast, one mistake and he is on your butt. The only trouble is that it has too much power it slides all over the place...
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:23 PM   #6906
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

My friend from the one with the red serpent with the .18 tz had me open the engine to see if mine was a 3 port like I kept on telling him... it was funny he tought I had a .15 5port engine when what I have is a healthy .12 3 port turbo engine... lol He couldn' believe it... Oh well
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 08:48 AM   #6907
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Hey you guys I have a picco .15 engine on my hpi super nitro, but when cleaning it I found tha the the bronze ring on the piston rod was craked!!! How can I fix this? I guess I'll have to search for picco parts to get this to work... I f anyone has a tip on to how to fix this let me know...
Attached Thumbnails
HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum-picco-5.jpg   HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum-motor-picco1.jpg   HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum-picco-3.jpg  
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 10:29 AM   #6908
Registered User
 
OB42TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 417
Default

New connecting rod. You are lucky you caught it. Fairly common on a picco. horizonhobby.com may have an omega xt (made by picco) part that will fit.
OB42TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 10:32 AM   #6909
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OB42TC3
New connecting rod. You are lucky you caught it. Fairly common on a picco. horizonhobby.com may have an omega xt (made by picco) part that will fit.
THANKS GONNA CHECK IT OUT...
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 05:06 PM   #6910
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Coudn't find the conecting rod for the .15 picco at horizon hobbies, but thanx anyway
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 09:25 PM   #6911
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsxshogun
hark you made a floating rear body mount? Show some pics!!!
check it out, I did my floating rear mount, I still have not tested it, but it looks cool. check this pic. let me know how it works for you. All I did was take the body posts off the graphite shock tower and got longer screws to go to the rear tires and installed them. Being as that english is my second language Im having trouble explaining myself, but if you see the pic you ll understand. I hope this works, while pressin the body down, all the downforce will be transferred to the tires, not the suspension...
later
Attached Thumbnails
HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum-floating-rear-mount.jpg  
KLANDERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 11:59 PM   #6912
Tech Fanatic
 
ogreasurada's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SZ-China
Posts: 848
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Very creative. But it doesn't seem to have enough space for rear sway bar...or your setup doesn't need it?
ogreasurada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 12:26 AM   #6913
Tech Master
 
Rapid Roy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: L.A. (Rowland Hts)
Posts: 1,531
Default

You actually need the linkages you see in the ones on the 1/8 scale cars. When the car is on your workbench, it looks fine, but the body posts will want to move when the rear suspension starts working. By connecting the body post directly to the rear uprights, you bind up the rear suspension.
Rapid Roy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 05:11 AM   #6914
Moderator
 
Artificial-I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rurouni Kenshin
Posts: 3,459
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KLANDERMAN
check it out, I did my floating rear mount, I still have not tested it, but it looks cool. check this pic. let me know how it works for you. All I did was take the body posts off the graphite shock tower and got longer screws to go to the rear tires and installed them. Being as that english is my second language Im having trouble explaining myself, but if you see the pic you ll understand. I hope this works, while pressin the body down, all the downforce will be transferred to the tires, not the suspension...
later
Pretty cool.

Also I know people with English for their first language who you can barely understand on forums sometimes.

With you, I dont think I could tell unless you told me. So your doing perfect.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 05:30 AM   #6915
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Has anybody played around with the reactive caster settings on the R40?
AMGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New on Nitro and this forum Emaxx rider Rookie Zone 8 02-06-2008 07:21 AM
HPI Nitro MT 2 Forum Tom P Electric Off-Road 5 07-19-2004 06:26 PM
New Nitro R/C Forum Dantherc10man Web Links 0 08-09-2003 07:39 AM
Nitro car forum Rose Money Singapore R/C Racers 47 07-04-2002 08:49 PM
Nitro Forum ART2 Singapore R/C Racers 41 05-16-2002 10:51 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:53 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net