Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum >

HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum

HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum

Reply

Old 03-17-2005, 01:24 PM
  #4951  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

klanderman- Totaly true with the wasp .12 I have one in my rs4 3 which I was running today. Thing has insane top speed and has great pick up. Used to have a bogging problem but I dont have it now for some reason. Weired.
Getting the starter box and a jr xs3 saturday and should drive it soon.
Later
nitroracer20 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:29 PM
  #4952  
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

Totally Bro... I used to have Os engines, RB engines and they all worked great, but this little WASP engine is a terror on the track, what's best is the combination of engine, header and tuned pipe, all from team orion... it sounds awesome. I'm glad someone else has tried the engine because for the price is unbeatable!!!
KLANDERMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:34 PM
  #4953  
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

AMGRacer
Do you have pics of your track in Australia that you could post?
KLANDERMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:36 PM
  #4954  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ya, I was going to buy a fantom but the lhs was out and they recomended the wasp .12 I looked it up on line and there were no complaints. Couldnt be happier with it. Did you ever experience a bogging during acceleration? Mines fixed but I am just curious.
Later
nitroracer20 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:39 PM
  #4955  
Tech Fanatic
 
KLANDERMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 917
Default

nope... never, it's easy to tune and works great, haven't even blown a glow plug yet. I use OS medium temp and mostly to bash .15% fuel, but when racing I use 25% with another plug.
KLANDERMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:43 PM
  #4956  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

true. Im running an os 8 on 20% monster. Im pissed, I broke the drive shaft/axle on my rs4 and now I have nothing to bash with untill I get parts/my stuff for my r40.
Sigh
nitroracer20 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:51 PM
  #4957  
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Originally posted by KLANDERMAN
AMGRacer
Do you have pics of your track in Australia that you could post?
Sure.

http://www.200mmifmarworlds.com/

AMGRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 01:53 PM
  #4958  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

thats an awesome track. All I hgave to say
nitroracer20 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 03:48 PM
  #4959  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (101)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,337
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Amg is that a track you run or going to run. here a few that we have in Floridahttp://http://www.forgass.com/
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 03:51 PM
  #4960  
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Originally posted by 20 SMOKE
Amg is that a track you run or going to run. here a few that we have in Floridahttp://http://www.forgass.com/
I dont run this track much, only a handful of times. Since it is the worlds track will be running more.
AMGRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 04:00 PM
  #4961  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (101)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,337
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

nice looks like a fun track
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 04:01 PM
  #4962  
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Originally posted by 20 SMOKE
nice looks like a fun track
End of the straight is flat out with a bit of a lift into the right hander. Thats a fun corner
AMGRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 06:50 PM
  #4963  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
sparksy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisvagas
Posts: 1,977
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Originally posted by AMGRacer
Sure.

http://www.200mmifmarworlds.com/

Damn you AMG, your making me home sick. I realy miss running Brendale, none of the tracks down here come close to the facility.
sparksy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 07:10 PM
  #4964  
Tech Fanatic
 
nsxshogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 847
Default

Still having the same problem with the servo. I tried to use a smaller nut and Jag racing I dont know what youre talking about. Give me some part numbers or sometin.
nsxshogun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2005, 07:27 PM
  #4965  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
HarKonnenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 3,024
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Yeah it's awesome! Unfortunately my video cam doesn't have any sound. Not sure why.
HarKonnenD is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service