Community
Wiki Posts
Search

HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2004, 09:27 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by PTP Racing
alright i wont ask again apparently i suck at driving and no matter what i do i will always be too slow

thanks for all the help

got 4th this weekend and apparently i will never get any better might as well go back to offroad so i can win occasionally again
Dude, no one is trying to bust your chops. If you wanna carve away at the car go for it. All I was trying to do, unsuccessfully, was to get you to understand where the difference is between you and the faster guys. You say you finished 4th in your race...well good job. At this point you are just not doing something that the other guys are. And 100 grams isn't it.
Old 05-11-2004, 07:03 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

NCC, proteus, and lilrobby all race at my local track and i think they would all agree im a pretty good driver

and i fully realize some of our local racers are out of my league (like mike dunnigan who has national championships in electric)

but ive decided im sticking with the r40 for this year and next and while practice is great i still believe the car is a little too heavy

ive got a bunch of stuff i wanna buy to lighten it but figured i could get some other ideas from you guys

how about this question last weekend my car was pushing into the corners i had to use the brakes to get a tight line anyway i was thinking about moving the inner rear camber link up a hole to change my roll center any suggestions ive already got lighter front shock oil than rear and my front sway bar is set at its softest setting and i dont like running different shore tires and i only own the kit springs i could try changing my rear toe-in but what do you guys think?
Old 05-11-2004, 12:14 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default 2 speed clutch shoes

hey all, I was wondering, what is the best way to thread the grub screws into the 2 speed clutch shoes?