R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2002, 01:15 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
got_speed?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 327
Default What RX battery fits the Impulse Pro...???

Calling all snake charmers.....

My Impulse Pro is almost done....I thought I needed a 5 cell flat pack But apparently not...The pro-version has a revised mounting for the RX battery....right in the middle..between the fuel tank and the steering servo...I think this thing needs AAA size cells??
got_speed? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 05:33 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Ah10's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pasadena/Southern California
Posts: 1,370
Send a message via ICQ to Ah10 Send a message via AIM to Ah10 Send a message via Yahoo to Ah10
Default Re: What RX battery fits the Impulse Pro...???

Quote:
Originally posted by got_speed?
Calling all snake charmers.....

My Impulse Pro is almost done....I thought I needed a 5 cell flat pack But apparently not...The pro-version has a revised mounting for the RX battery....right in the middle..between the fuel tank and the steering servo...I think this thing needs AAA size cells??
May be a hump pack?
Ah10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 06:04 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default Re: What RX battery fits the Impulse Pro...???

Quote:
Originally posted by got_speed?
Calling all snake charmers.....

My Impulse Pro is almost done....I thought I needed a 5 cell flat pack But apparently not...The pro-version has a revised mounting for the RX battery....right in the middle..between the fuel tank and the steering servo...I think this thing needs AAA size cells??
check on the serpent web site, I think it has released the battery pack for impluse pro. and I still remember that you need to use 5 AAA size batteries.
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 10:28 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
got_speed?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 327
Default

Thanks Manticore..!!!!..I found it.....wait...could it be, Manitore surfing Serpent's Website looking for a snake


Check it out....

http://www.mytsn.com/products/desc.asp?prid=2182



Instructions...


http://www.mytsn.com/publ/publ.asp?pid=3490



Last edited by got_speed?; 01-01-2002 at 10:33 PM.
got_speed? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 11:04 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Ah10's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pasadena/Southern California
Posts: 1,370
Send a message via ICQ to Ah10 Send a message via AIM to Ah10 Send a message via Yahoo to Ah10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by got_speed?
Thanks Manticore..!!!!..I found it.....wait...could it be, Manitore surfing Serpent's Website looking for a snake
Check it out....
http://www.mytsn.com/products/desc.asp?prid=2182
Instructions...
http://www.mytsn.com/publ/publ.asp?pid=3490
Wow this is good! That means Serpent Impluse Pro can accomodate 5 1800mah rechargable nimh AAA, It would probably last you the whole damn day for racing!
Ah10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 11:29 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
got_speed?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 327
Default

Ah10...1800maH AAA...like the one's we use for palm tops?? I've seen lower capacity AAA's...where have you seen the 1800maH ones?
got_speed? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 11:37 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

1800 MAh are double A's. The special pack has been out for awhile. Those that had an after market graphite upper deck had to use it. It's rated something like 700 MAh.
Sydewynder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2002, 11:46 PM   #8
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by got_speed?
Thanks Manticore..!!!!..I found it.....wait...could it be, Manitore surfing Serpent's Website looking for a snake


Check it out....

http://www.mytsn.com/products/desc.asp?prid=2182



Instructions...


http://www.mytsn.com/publ/publ.asp?pid=3490


well, i own an XRAY so I go there frequently !!
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2002, 10:11 AM   #9
Tech Master
 
Ah10's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pasadena/Southern California
Posts: 1,370
Send a message via ICQ to Ah10 Send a message via AIM to Ah10 Send a message via Yahoo to Ah10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by got_speed?
Ah10...1800maH AAA...like the one's we use for palm tops?? I've seen lower capacity AAA's...where have you seen the 1800maH ones?
My bad, what I have seen 1800mah is AA not AAA!
Ah10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Body that fits the E-Maxx MacDuff R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 16 01-25-2007 03:31 PM
FS: New Lipo battery 8000mah 7.4v fits in most battery trays aussiebuddha Australia For Sale/Trade 0 11-22-2006 03:23 PM
WTB JR XS3 Wheel (or one that fits) andrewdoherty R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 01-29-2006 09:49 PM
What engine fits my current set-up best???? IMPACTPLAYR Electric Off-Road 7 01-11-2006 08:31 PM
What body size fits the TXT 1 SebsCustom Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography 5 03-02-2005 02:39 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:41 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net