Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Kyosho V-ONE RRR EVO 2 >

Kyosho V-ONE RRR EVO 2

Kyosho V-ONE RRR EVO 2

Reply

Old 02-16-2009, 04:35 PM
  #781  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by olkleaf View Post
oh cool! nice car and engine... ill be using a rb R3 so hopefully all goes well. here is a pic of mine .. its not finished in the pic
Nice, not using the 5th body post?
Michael_T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 09:10 PM
  #782  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
beers4evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: funky town
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

how much did you guys cut from the linkage rod that hold the 2 stoppers and spring? i cut to 55mm as per the book, but still hitting the handle, did you guys cut more? and the cap at the end of the rod is so hard to screw in
beers4evo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 09:41 PM
  #783  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by beers4evo View Post
how much did you guys cut from the linkage rod that hold the 2 stoppers and spring? i cut to 55mm as per the book, but still hitting the handle, did you guys cut more? and the cap at the end of the rod is so hard to screw in
Adjust your carb so it doesn't hit (1. you can adjust the angle of the carb body itself, and you can also turn the ball end on the carb around)

This is probably the best photo I have of it (on my work laptop), see how the carb is positioned?
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho V-ONE RRR EVO 2-4.jpg  
Michael_T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 04:52 AM
  #784  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
beers4evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: funky town
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Adjust your carb so it doesn't hit (1. you can adjust the angle of the carb body itself, and you can also turn the ball end on the carb around)

This is probably the best photo I have of it (on my work laptop), see how the carb is positioned?


yeah i screwed up i cut it too short so there was not even space in the front end of the rod for the collar...argh but put an after market one in...should be ok and works fine...
thanks
beers4evo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 11:52 AM
  #785  
Tech Adept
 
olkleaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: northern VA
Posts: 105
Default ?

Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
Nice, not using the 5th body post?
i was planing on not using it (it seamed to me like just another body clip ill end up losing)... i mean what are the advantages of using the 5th post?
olkleaf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 02:46 PM
  #786  
Tech Master
 
dg8one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: NELLYVILLE
Posts: 1,368
Default

i cut the 5th body post so the body just sit on the post (no holes on the body) magic
dg8one is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2009, 01:12 AM
  #787  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
rcabj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: johor, west malaysia
Posts: 4,682
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by olkleaf View Post
i was planing on not using it (it seamed to me like just another body clip ill end up losing)... i mean what are the advantages of using the 5th post?

some says it helps with the aerodynamics, also helps to hold the bodyshell
rcabj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 04:22 AM
  #788  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
beers4evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: funky town
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ccrcraceway View Post
if there is no engine installed the second spur should spin free both ways but the first spur should only spin freely in one direction and should activate the one way bearing in the opposite direction engaging your drive train. some times if your 2 speed shaft is not installed properly and the spacing is not correct on ya 2 speed shoe holder, then the collar that spaces the one way bearing and the first gear holder need to be shimmed .if i am understanding ur problem right, i think in your case you need to back off the 2 speed shoe holder on the shaft . see how that goes.

also if you use msn messenger you can get me on [email protected]
cheers
alex
thanks for the great help over the phone!
just wondering...is it wise to put those shims in between the 1st gear spur and the washer-screw on the drive train shaft?
they are NOT the correct diameter either....some of my other rc friend enthusiats said its not good...
When the shims are on the second spur spins free both ways but not very freely, perhaps because its new car? and yes the 1st gear spins and drives the car.

anyone else have ideas?
Thanks !
beers4evo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 08:26 PM
  #789  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2
Default Rear Differential gear

Hi All,
I have a question regarding manual instr. (Part 1). It stated : After inserting both O-ring (#163) to #16 and # 17 (Diff housing), apply instant glue.
Basically... where do they want me to put the instant glue?
So it want me to glue the O-ring to the Diff joint and the Diff housing?
Thank you for Help.
maxpain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 08:31 PM
  #790  
Tech Adept
 
Chaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bundok ng Tralala
Posts: 176
Default

I dont use any instant glue on the O ring. it just work fine with my differential.
Chaya is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 08:57 PM
  #791  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by maxpain View Post
Hi All,
I have a question regarding manual instr. (Part 1). It stated : After inserting both O-ring (#163) to #16 and # 17 (Diff housing), apply instant glue.
Basically... where do they want me to put the instant glue?
So it want me to glue the O-ring to the Diff joint and the Diff housing?
Thank you for Help.
I would not worry about the instant glue, I have never had to use it. I have built 4 spare diffs in total for my EVO2, none of them have leaked.

Just make sure you do not over-fill them, and the gasket is aligned perfectly before screwing it all in.
Michael_T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 01:52 AM
  #792  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by beers4evo View Post
thanks for the great help over the phone!
just wondering...is it wise to put those shims in between the 1st gear spur and the washer-screw on the drive train shaft?
they are NOT the correct diameter either....some of my other rc friend enthusiats said its not good...
When the shims are on the second spur spins free both ways but not very freely, perhaps because its new car? and yes the 1st gear spins and drives the car.

anyone else have ideas?
Thanks !
Adjust the amount of movement on your spurs by adjusting the position of the 2speed carrier on your shaft - the more inward it is (left), the more play and vice-versa. Once you have this perfect, if there is still too much side movement on the shaft, use a shim on the belt pulley on the left.

The car will free up. I generally don't like shimming bits and pieces until after a race day, giving a chance for everything to bed in.
Michael_T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 07:58 PM
  #793  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Novarossi View Post
I have built 4 spare diffs in total for my EVO2, none of them have leaked
Michael, can you buy a full diff or do you have to make it up out of parts?
CraigM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 09:40 PM
  #794  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
Michael, can you buy a full diff or do you have to make it up out of parts?
You have to make it up in parts mate.

Are you looking for a front or rear diff? I have a brand new spare front diff, never used, only assembled with 100k oil, PM if your interested.
Michael_T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 10:51 PM
  #795  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Ivan Dickson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cali Love USA
Posts: 1,658
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
Michael, can you buy a full diff or do you have to make it up out of parts?
Once you get that diff in your car your going to really enjoy it a great deal Guarantee....
Ivan Dickson is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service