R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-06-2003, 05:33 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: somewhere
Posts: 2
Talking Tc3 Won't Shift Please Help

hola everyone
I have a ntc3 and i just got it running. The only problem is, i can't get my 2 speed to shift. I have it on all of the stock settings, but the darn thing won't shift. I took it apart, and i couldn't see anything wrong. PLEASE HELP

cejota
Cejota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 06:02 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
Posts: 493
Send a message via AIM to Bobby Flack
Default

Loosen the adjusting screwsa about one half a turn, it is the adjustmment that is on an angle. Stock is 3 1/2, I think. Make sure you remember which one you adjust, they are numbered, so that you don't do the same one twice.
Bobby Flack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 06:17 PM   #3
Moderator
 
StephenSobottka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,267
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to StephenSobottka
Default

Check to make sure the balls are evenly pressing againt the flats on the shaft
__________________
~~Stephen Sobottka~~
SMC Racing
StephenSobottka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 08:40 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
spawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: SydNeeeeY
Posts: 4,559
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Tc3 Won't Shift Please Help

Quote:
Originally posted by Cejota
hola everyone
I have a ntc3 and i just got it running. The only problem is, i can't get my 2 speed to shift. I have it on all of the stock settings, but the darn thing won't shift. I took it apart, and i couldn't see anything wrong. PLEASE HELP

cejota
Check this site out!http://nitrotc3.net/ You should be able to feel the 2 speed change.
spawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 10:01 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to Lythion
Default

Getting that thing to shift was the biggest problem I had with the kit. Make sure that you deburr the shoes and look inside the screw holes to make sure there isn't anything that will bind up.
Lythion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 10:11 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
thefuzzclub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 704
Default

Rebuild the 2 speed housing
thefuzzclub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2003, 10:27 PM   #7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

Back the 2 set screws on the 2speed out 1/2 to 3/4's turn from the stock setting. Make sure you adjust the right 2 set screws. Alot of non shifting 2speeds on the NTC3 I have seen was from not adjusting the right set screws.
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T-MAXX WILL NOT SHIFT TMaxx-25 Monster Trucks 22 01-17-2008 09:17 PM
Question about - shift and + shift mojoman Rookie Zone 2 02-13-2006 05:51 AM
NTC3 Will not shift, Please HELP Smalls Nitro On-Road 2 08-09-2003 06:35 PM
Car Won't Shift! Brad Nitro On-Road 3 04-30-2003 09:33 PM
Wont Shift to second Yokomo_King Nitro On-Road 1 04-08-2003 09:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:50 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net