R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 02-14-2008, 11:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Unhappy hi where to get a gear?

i know there is probablly a thread somwhere telling me exactly what i need, but i have no clue what exactly it would be called that i need, i have a smartech nitro rc 1:31 scale i think anyway this is more of a hobby so i am an ultra noob, im more in to harleys and motored bicyles anyway, i was racin 1 day, and i guess the drive gear?? was off center, and my gear got eaten alive, and now it just free wheels, no wheel turning what so ever, seems like its 1 thing or another with these cars lol so where can i get a gear for it? thanks. its a 4wd. racin car, and if you want to see it with the top, mabey more explanatory? go here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGhWXymnWOs and the little pins that hold the drive shafts keep misterously dissapearing, any tips on that? thanks. that was the last tank it ever ran on, here is some pics of the damage
Attached Thumbnails
hi where to get a gear?-dcam0008.jpg   hi where to get a gear?-dcam0009.jpg   hi where to get a gear?-dcam0010.jpg   hi where to get a gear?-dcam0011.jpg   hi where to get a gear?-dcam0012.jpg  

eltatertoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 06:31 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Not sure what car it is but running in light gravel or even on dirty parking lots are not good for on-road cars. A small stone can get in the gears and destroy a new gear very quickly. It is better to get a off-road buggy or a truck for this kind of running around. Someone will know what make your car is. Good luck
THE DOCTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 07:18 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

Go to www.smartechracing.com to find info about your car and where to get parts. Hope this helps.
gquinlan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 09:34 AM   #4
Tech Rookie