R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 01-02-2008, 12:18 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Will Nitro Fuel stain roads?

Hi All.

I'm a beginner to Nitro RC and have purchased my first Tamiya Nitro On-road Car.

I live in a new estate with smooth tar roads.

When I drive my car, obviously fuel continually spits out of the exhaust and basically wherever my car has driven has left a trail of Nitro fuel along with it.

Today I had a run in with one of the neighbours because we all pay a Quarterly Fee for Strata, Up keep of the surroundings our house dwells within and they complained that they "shouldn't have to pay to clean up my mess" ?

Will Nitro fuel permanently stain the road? Or when it rains will most of it be washed away?

Any info on this would be much appreciated!

Thanks to all who reply.

Cheers,
shal
shal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 12:40 AM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (78%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shal View Post
Hi All.

I'm a beginner to Nitro RC and have purchased my first Tamiya Nitro On-road Car.

I live in a new estate with smooth tar roads.

When I drive my car, obviously fuel continually spits out of the exhaust and basically wherever my car has driven has left a trail of Nitro fuel along with it.

Today I had a run in with one of the neighbours because we all pay a Quarterly Fee for Strata, Up keep of the surroundings our house dwells within and they complained that they "shouldn't have to pay to clean up my mess" ?

Will Nitro fuel permanently stain the road? Or when it rains will most of it be washed away?

Any info on this would be much appreciated!

Thanks to all who reply.

Cheers,
shal