R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2007, 10:52 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Unhappy require OS GS15R tunning tips

hi guys,
im new to this forum hopefully u guys can help me out with some tunning tips for my OS GS15R engine.Im having problems starting it at the moment.tried several attempts but it still wont crank up........hmmmmm wonder why?
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 12:15 AM   #2
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,278
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

Check the glowplug and its glowbattery
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:14 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
hi guys,
im new to this forum hopefully u guys can help me out with some tunning tips for my OS GS15R engine.Im having problems starting it at the moment.tried several attempts but it still wont crank up........hmmmmm wonder why?
I've checked the GP & GPB its ok.i tried starting it up late this afternoon but still failed.
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:53 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,278
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

Adjust the throttle trim to a quart throttle, hold a finger on the tailpipe of the exhaust, give some pulls on the pullstarter, place the glowbattery en start it up.

What fuel are you using ?
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 11:42 PM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
I've checked the GP & GPB its ok.i tried starting it up late this afternoon but still failed.
im using tornado fuel 25%
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 03:37 AM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
ViperSkull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 77
Default

wtf way to much nitro man, run 16% max
__________________
BRCCC Wynnum
Mugen MTX4-R/Novarossi Max Power/Mugen Pipe/Futaba 3PK/Spektrum HRS System

*For Sale, CT4S with a heap of parts*
ViperSkull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 08:25 AM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
im using tornado fuel 25%
i dont think we have the 16% fuel sold here but i check tomorrow.
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 09:07 AM   #8
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,278
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

Should not be the problem for not starting up the engine.

More tricks:
- try it without airfilter
- drop some fuel directly in the air intake and try it then.

Is it a new car ?
Did you do anything to the car (take it apart) ?
Is the pressure fuelline connected (from exhaust to tank) ?
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 05:59 PM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
i dont think we have the 16% fuel sold here but i check tomorrow.
its not a new car its been with me for 1 1/2 yrs now but seldom plays it cause i,ve got another car V1 RRR which runs pretty well. i manage to start it up run it about 10 min. stopped it after that & try to start it up again.........fail to start.
now the problem is when the engine is hot or warm its hard to get it started.
i wonder if the glow plug needed to be change.....
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 06:03 PM   #10
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
its not a new car its been with me for 1 1/2 yrs now but seldom plays it cause i,ve got another car V1 RRR which runs pretty well. i manage to start it up run it about 10 min. stopped it after that & try to start it up again.........fail to start.
now the problem is when the engine is hot or warm its hard to get it started.
i wonder if the glow plug needed to be change.....
i did take it apart but not totally apart.just to install some optional parts ...graphite top deck, two speed transmission.mostly on the bodyworks not the engine ..
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 03:47 AM   #11
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,278
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

You are sure you did connect the fuelline correctly, not to the pressure nipple on the tank ?
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 08:12 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
bozla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 175
Default

I've got the same engine and it runs just like that too. I think maybe it's time for a new piston and sleeve my friend. Or just send it to rayaracing.
bozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 08:40 AM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
terex839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Negara Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by terex839 View Post
i did take it apart but not totally apart.just to install some optional parts ...graphite top deck, two speed transmission.mostly on the bodyworks not the engine ..
im positively sure & by the way i finally manage to run it.rectify the problem coming from the clutch bell.the rubber inside seems rubbing against the bell to hard due to to much loctite applied to the locking screw.
but any way thanks for the tips and advice.appreciate it very much.

now its time for me to do some trisl n error on the two speed transmission which i newly installed.how much would it cost for a new transmission kit at ur place.
terex839 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adding 40 series wheels, does this require any changes? atebit Rookie Zone 1 04-02-2008 11:40 AM
URGENTLY REQUIRE MM MOTOR COOLER Green Machine Australia Wanted to Buy 9 11-09-2006 01:54 PM
Some Sports Only Require One Ball..... MaverickRacing Chat Lounge 9 03-14-2002 10:11 AM
do collari engines require their own manifold? contact Nitro On-Road 3 02-25-2002 09:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:02 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net