R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2003, 08:13 AM   #16
it
Tech Regular
 
it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bolingbrook
Posts: 389
Send a message via AIM to it
Default Re: Nova

Quote:
Originally posted by Dexter
I'm glad to see that Novarossi is moving on quickly from that pitiful offering of the S3. Really hope they lift their game so they don't completely tarnish their name.
WoW!! That is a big comment!!


Trust me Dexter, Novarossi might be in the RC business forever. Most top motors are Novarossi based.

Honestly, Novarossi endorse some parts to most Novarossi based motors.

S3 is a really good motor, but I believe out of 10 Novarossi on the shelf 2 might have a defect. That is just normal in quality control.
it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 08:15 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
supra528's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: T-Dot/Vancouver-Whistler
Posts: 454
Default

what kind of defects are you talking about?? and will this be a prob wit the new line of engines??
supra528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 03:03 PM   #18
it
Tech Regular
 
it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bolingbrook
Posts: 389
Send a message via AIM to it
Default This will happen in any products!!

Quote:
Originally posted by supra528
what kind of defects are you talking about?? and will this be a prob wit the new line of engines??

Not just Rc products in real cars, computers, phone, food etc.

The balancing and the installation is the problem that I encountered with Novarossi motors RS12, MR12, MT12.

Even OS motors had the same thing. OS is one of the most reliable motors, and still have @ least one or two has a defect!!
it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 03:41 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
supra528's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: T-Dot/Vancouver-Whistler
Posts: 454
Default

so does anyone have any clue on price and when they're comin to the us and canada??... it... thanks for the info
supra528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 03:42 PM   #20
Tech Regular
 
supra528's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: T-Dot/Vancouver-Whistler
Posts: 454
Default

and whats the life span of the sleeve, rod, and piston goin to be ?? would it be like you'd have to replace it after each season of racing?? so like every 6 months or wat??
supra528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 04:11 PM   #21
Tech Master
 
modellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,447
Default

Depends how you run them and look after them Supra. I have a 2 yrs old RB 3-port that has seen a lot of fast racing against 5-port Turbos on our track and it can still cant be started by a 1:10th starter box due to compression. We have to start it with a 1:8th starter running on a 12v car battery for power. Serious compression . Then again I have had engines that only lasted 6months. The RB I got just happened to be a real good one. Luck of the selection.
modellor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 04:33 PM   #22
Tech Regular
 
supra528's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: T-Dot/Vancouver-Whistler
Posts: 454
Default

k.. thnx
supra528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 06:58 PM   #23
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 338
Default NS12

Guys if you really think that manufactures give honest power figures u might wanna check a thread here it's called "have a chuckle about power claims". I certainly think this is worthy of it. Taylor Racin your right there will be a few rods and crankshafts lookin a bit worse for wear especially seein as their taking more meat out of crankshafts but their spining faster and putting more load on them than ever before.
Dexter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 08:06 PM   #24
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 358
Send a message via ICQ to nizee
Default

After reading the spec, apparently the new NS12 is a turbo engine?
I just to make sure.
nizee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 08:17 PM   #25
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

Yes, it is. I believe that IFMAR allow turbo plugs, but i am not sure if ROAR is going to follow their path. Anyone knows?
ME-student is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 08:33 PM   #26
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 358
Send a message via ICQ to nizee
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ME-student
Yes, it is. I believe that IFMAR allow turbo plugs, but i am not sure if ROAR is going to follow their path. Anyone knows?
No, ROAR doesn't allow Turbo head. Such a waste. Only its ROAR legal.
nizee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 09:00 PM   #27
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nizee
No, ROAR doesn't allow Turbo head. Such a waste. Only its ROAR legal.
ROAR, as a region of IFMAR, seem to have done a good job of promoting a "level headed" version of the IFMAR rules.
I would be surprised if there isn't a move to get in line with the latest IFMAR rules.
Our Australian IFMAR affiliated body now permits turbo plugs.
Taylor-Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 09:32 PM   #28
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

According to PMT in MTX-3 forum, ROAR will allow turbo plug next year!Which is what i've heard from racers..
ME-student is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 09:35 PM   #29
Tech Regular
 
supra528's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: T-Dot/Vancouver-Whistler
Posts: 454
Default

so anyone know when its goin to be availible to us??
supra528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2003, 09:23 AM   #30
it
Tech Regular
 
it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bolingbrook
Posts: 389
Send a message via AIM to it
Default I believe U.S.

Quote:
Originally posted by supra528
so anyone know when its goin to be availible to us??
Is one of the last country to get a supply. Japan and H.K. gets the stuff from Europe before United Sates, and I just do not know why.

I believe japan have the latest products before U.S., Canada, Australia, and Hong Kong (just not sure of about HK).

Also, Trinity is distributing Novarossi in the U.S. and our local shops have been back ordered for months on just the S3.

If you are in the U.S. I would stick in Mugen MR12 or Novamega M.S. .12 edition because enough supply in the motors and its parts.

I have 2 novarossi S5. I bought 2 in case my first S5 dies soon and I do not have the parts.
it is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novarossi LL3 and NS12 JP Canuck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-20-2007 05:47 PM
Novarossi NS12-S3 NITRONUTTER Australia For Sale/Trade 4 04-13-2007 11:48 PM
Novarossi NS12 S5 Tag Nitro On-Road 1 12-02-2005 06:42 PM
novarossi NS12 S3 CSF0623 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-13-2004 10:15 AM
FS: Novarossi NS12 S3 | NIB David Joor R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 07-12-2004 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:41 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net