R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 06-03-2003, 12:19 AM   #1
Tech Prophet

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default GT4 vs. NTC3

I am partial to Yokomo/Associated cars, so would like one of these as my next nitro ride. I am just beginning to look at them, so don't know exactly which one would be better for me as of yet. From the people that actually race them though, what are the features/advantages of either car? Please don't let this get into a battle, just trying to get some info.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 12:53 AM   #2
Tech Regular

Default Re: GT4 vs. NTC3

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
I am partial to Yokomo/Associated cars, so would like one of these as my next nitro ride. I am just beginning to look at them, so don't know exactly which one would be better for me as of yet. From the people that actually race them though, what are the features/advantages of either car? Please don't let this get into a battle, just trying to get some info.
I have a ntc3 and a 705. One word can describe the ntc3 awsome. Let me tell you I couldn't love the ntc3 anymore! Haven't run my 705 yet. But yeah the ntc3 was actually pretty durable, don't know why some complaning it break easy and man it run good. I never seen a gt4 before but I would probably go with the ntc3 if I were you.
Ducati998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 12:59 AM   #3
Tech Master

i might get a NTC3 for my second car to use in the stock class when i move up from the stock class to the mod class with my MTX-2

but thats way later, like maybe christmas time

but one of my friends runs the TC3 and it is pretty durable

and let me tell you, he hits the road dome ALOT

but i would give the TC3 a shot, it seems pretty easy to tune
me43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 01:48 AM   #4
Tech Addict

Default NTC3