Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type > Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type

Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type


Old 04-29-2005, 09:53 AM
  #2956  
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Default

An original tank sorted the problem out, it looks perfectly sealed now. Only problem now is that it's a bit too small, but that's easily sorted out with some hot air and then some compressed air
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 03:17 AM
  #2957  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 100
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default New 3mm chassis

question for TM, Is that true the old side plate cant use with the new 3mm chassis? My 4 mm chassis still ok. But i m wondering what if i really need a new chassis and I already have all the Kfactory option parts installed. Included the old Graphite side plate. Is that mean I have to buy the new side plate again?
Overland is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 05:44 PM
  #2958  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 558
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

i need to put a engine in my g4 do i need to put anything special, like a engine with an sg crank. i know it has to be a non pull start engine. any suggestions would be great.
chris
chrisw is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 05:59 PM
  #2959  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Z00M
I use the K-Factory tank that came with the Mongoose G-4.

Just remove the lid and put a little extra tension on the spring. I have done this with all kits as a build step so I guess I don't really know if the tanks leaked if left standard.
how do u add the tension to the spring? cut the spring shorter?

TIA.
wyl03 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 06:11 PM
  #2960  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by wyl03
how do u add the tension to the spring? cut the spring shorter?

TIA.
When you have the spring off the tank, just bend it so it adds more tension. Like you used to do with the old shoe-clutch springs.
Z00M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 06:12 PM
  #2961  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by chrisw
i need to put a engine in my g4 do i need to put anything special, like a engine with an sg crank. i know it has to be a non pull start engine. any suggestions would be great.
chris
Yes, an SG shaft is required.

Check in your manual as it will tell you what is required in there as well.
Z00M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 09:07 PM
  #2962  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Originally posted by chrisw
i need to put a engine in my g4 do i need to put anything special, like a engine with an sg crank. i know it has to be a non pull start engine. any suggestions would be great.
chris
If you are using engine other than from Novarossi family, then I think you have to do some modification on the handle from hitting by the carburetor
daniz24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 02:04 AM
  #2963  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by daniz24
If you are using engine other than from Novarossi family, then I think you have to do some modification on the handle from hitting by the carburetor
I have had Novarossi, STS, Richey Racing Engines, Rossi (pixy Gold) and now OS motors in my mongoose and had no troubles clearing the handle with the slide carb.

So whatever you choose shouldn't be a problem.
Z00M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 03:16 AM
  #2964  
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Default

If the carb hits the handle you just have to rotate the carb a little bit, on about every engine i have to do this..
On MTX3's you have to grind away material though when using Sirio-engines, it can be the same with the G4 but i haven't tried those yet.
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 08:14 PM
  #2965  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
Default

I have the team magic pro version of the G4. box stock.

Any general ideas on what to adjust -- the car tends to push coming out of corners. I would like it to bite more.

Hope to hear your ideas! Thank you.
Freeride is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 08:20 PM
  #2966  
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

softer dampening......

no front sway bar.........
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 08:36 PM
  #2967  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Ffejdat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 904
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

also try different caster, usually more caster, different front tires, one softer than using now, and less rear toe-in. maybe different body....less rear wing perhaps?
Ffejdat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 07:27 AM
  #2968  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by SalvadoriRacing
i can't hell you with that.....

i run full white bodies only hahahahahahahha!

but i do know that there are some sticker to put before painting, something like the drawings in surfboards.....



Hi Salvadori !! ..

You are right, i use Team Orion's inner stickers in order to avoid showing to the people the bad painter i am heheheh !!! ... its easy, just put the stickers from the inside and apply painting ... and you will get an amazing finish ...

cya !

Pat
Attached Thumbnails Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type-sin-t%EDtulo1.jpg  
Tabushi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 06:43 PM
  #2969  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
Default

Thank you for the suggestions people! I wil try them out.
Freeride is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 01:29 AM
  #2970  
Tech Adept
 
nils's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: netherland
Posts: 116
Default wright tire size.

what is the wright size to true the front and rear tires.
and what ofset to get in the tires ,is 1 degree good or more.
nils is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service