R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2004, 05:18 AM   #1876
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Stokes, NC
Posts: 6,512
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default Thanks

Thanks Raf!, you did a splendid job in the lane, we just have to teach you how to use a real starter box(hehehehehe). Maybe we'll get you driven one of these rockets soon!
__________________
Team and Sales Manager for USRC Imports, home of Sworkz! Looking for drivers for 2017-2018, KingMax Servos www.kingmaxhobby.com Gens Ace www.gensace.com, MIP www.miponline.com,Schelle , WWW. Schelleracing.com, Slavich Designs, GARCIA GRAPHIX

CHECK OUT GARCIA GRAPHIX ON FACEBOOK -LOOKING FOR 2017 TEAM DRIVER'S!
Raul Garcia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 07:03 AM   #1877
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 379
Default

My servo saver part that goes on the steering rails is really loose. I have it tightened all the way up but its still loose (kinda wiggles on the rails). What do i need to replace? Is it the servo saver itself or is it the almunum rail holders or should i do both?

Thanks,
Mike
budlightnmyhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 07:15 AM   #1878
Tech Elite
 
raffaelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Land of the Free, Home of the Brave
Posts: 2,924
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Re: Thanks

Quote:
Originally posted by Vr6vroom
Thanks Raf!, you did a splendid job in the lane, we just have to teach you how to use a real starter box(hehehehehe). Maybe we'll get you driven one of these rockets soon!
You need to get a real box!
raffaelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 08:16 AM   #1879
Tech Regular
 
Aggdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by daniz24
What some of my friend's done is replace the standard dust cover (even some people are not install them at all) to the K-Factory's K1476 - High Density Servo Saver Dust Cover.

I think it's not the rails that become uneven, it is very important to pay attention to the rail's mount and need to adjust it again after a while...
I know how to adjust the rails. I figured that out a while back. However even when the rail mounts are loose, there was still binding on one side. These are my original rails and front bulkhead. The rear rail is the only one I flipped and that seemed to have given me a little more life out of my steering system before I rebuild.

Anyway my rear rail is broke on the ends, making it loose in the grooves of the bulkhead.

Thanks for the input, but I'm just posting my findings that I think is helpful to maintaining the G4 steering ready for racing.
Aggdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 08:51 AM   #1880
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aggdaddy
Anyway my rear rail is broke on the ends, making it loose in the grooves of the bulkhead.
A few of my friends have had this problems last time, is this also can cause steering bind too?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 12:29 PM   #1881
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Guys-I put a NIB G4 Evo on the swaps here today. Check it out if your looking for one!!

Thanks,
Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 02:39 PM   #1882
Tech Regular
 
Aggdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by daniz24
A few of my friends have had this problems last time, is this also can cause steering bind too?
I think it can add to the problem. Mine is still broke on the rear rail but the steering isn't binding. Its not tight like it should be. You can wiggle the wheels a little, maybe a milimeter or so either way when your servo is holding the steering block.
Aggdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 05:05 PM   #1883
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sherwood Park, Alberta
Posts: 374
Default

Will the team magic adjustible exhaust work well with a turbo engine?
JoeRocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 06:38 PM   #1884
Tech Regular
 
bballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The courts of Detroit
Posts: 478
Default TM INLINE PIPE

I'm sure it will work great. Its supposed to be awesome, and its adjustable to change the powerband.
bballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 01:42 AM   #1885
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 874
Default

JoeRocket, what engine do you plan on running??? Turbo what??? The TM pipe is better suited for long stroke motors... If you're running a Novarossi based motor, I would run a shorter pipe. The TM pipe is very durable and make good power down low... Long stroke motors work better with that pipe. Most Novarossi based motors ie.... NovaMega, RB's, Novarossi, NovaMaxx, Mugen, Top, ect are short stroke and work better with shorter pipes... A good pipe with alot of bang for the buck is OFNA's X12 pipe... Costs all of $49.00 and the power it makes has everyone at my local RC track asking me what motor are you running and what pipe is that??? Post back just what motor you're running and I'm sure I can point you in the best/right direction.. Goodluck... Remember, a pipe can make or break your motor as far as overall power... Choosing the right one is as important as the motor itself.

RC_Alan
rc_alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 04:05 AM   #1886
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: riverside, nj
Posts: 254
Default tm magic pipe

hey rc alan, you look like the g4 king in this forum. and thank you for all the great info. my g4 is still not complete yet, was getting close and had some things to take care of. so, on with the question, how about the tm pipe with a rossi pixi 3port? maybe this weekend i'll be able to fire it up!!!
owens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 04:44 AM   #1887
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Stokes, NC
Posts: 6,512
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default pipes

Just remember space is very tight on the G4. The coupler and the header joint on the X12 pipe are very large, I use the new Rex pipes, the are ultra small on the flange's, and shorter than the X12. I hope this helps.
__________________
Team and Sales Manager for USRC Imports, home of Sworkz! Looking for drivers for 2017-2018, KingMax Servos www.kingmaxhobby.com Gens Ace www.gensace.com, MIP www.miponline.com,Schelle , WWW. Schelleracing.com, Slavich Designs, GARCIA GRAPHIX

CHECK OUT GARCIA GRAPHIX ON FACEBOOK -LOOKING FOR 2017 TEAM DRIVER'S!
Raul Garcia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 05:15 AM   #1888
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 379
Default Stock shock bladder replacements

I can't seem to find anyone that has any "upgraded" shock bladders. These things are killing me!!! They are so flimsy. Does anyone know where i can buy new shock bladders?

Thanks,
Mike
budlightnmyhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 09:16 AM   #1889
Tech Regular
 
bballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The courts of Detroit
Posts: 478
Default

I use the gs racing 1/10 shock rebuild kit that comes with 5 bladders, works well for me
bballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 09:17 AM   #1890
Tech Regular
 
bballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The courts of Detroit
Posts: 478
Default

JoeRocket, sorry about the bad advice
bballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lipo Optimized Touring car: Losi JRXS Type R or Team Magic E4? cpatel529 Electric On-Road 9 03-15-2008 09:29 PM
Team Magic G4 / Trinity G4 For Sale JohnMontoya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-12-2004 01:19 AM
Trinity Team Magic G4 FS/FT Scrad R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 10-07-2004 09:38 PM
Trinity Team Magic G4 E-Class RCNitroDude999 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 08-30-2004 04:46 PM
Trinity Team Magic G4 PRO E-Class NEW! vulso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-21-2003 07:49 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net