R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-21-2004, 05:27 AM   #1696
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 379
Default

TTek,
Your belt looks way to loose. Tighten it up. It will feel really really tight but you just need to wear the belt in a little. Or you can take your belts off and soak them in WD-40 over night, that will loosen them up a little. Also on your servo saver, where is your servo going to attach? I thought there was supposed to be an arm sticking off off that bolt?

Mike
budlightnmyhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 05:32 AM   #1697
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 379
Default

Yesterday i was driving my car getting it ready for saturday. Man i have this baby tunnnnnnnnnned!!!!! Well i was flying all over it was driving like it was on rails, then i think it hit some small pebbles and went sliding into a puddle of water. My electronics didn't work at first but they are working again. It was covered in stinky like sewage water though. I think something got into my front rail system because it is so damn tight now, unless something came out of wack or the servo is fried. I'm going to unhook the arm from the servo today and see if its still binding like that. If it does not bind and is free then i'll need to order a new servo That would suck. Oh well, just wanted to let you guys know that my car is flying. I still need to lean my rossi motor out a little. Thing screams faster and faster every time i run it!!
budlightnmyhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 07:52 AM   #1698
Tech Adept
 
blue dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 197
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: My G4

Quote:
Originally posted by InitialD
You got it from Punisher?
Nope. I got the car, engine, and spare parts from Ron Atomic. I just added more hop-ups to the car.
blue dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 08:02 AM   #1699
Tech Adept
 
blue dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 197
Default

Aggdaddy: I see you got a Kinetix RC battery pack. How good are they? For the price, one hell of a deal!


InitialD: BTW, that is Ron Atomic's company.



http://www.kinetixrc.com/
blue dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 08:24 AM   #1700
Tech Regular
 
Aggdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by blue dragon
Aggdaddy: I see you got a Kinetix RC battery pack. How good are they? For the price, one hell of a deal!


InitialD: BTW, that is Ron Atomic's company.



http://www.kinetixrc.com/
I know, I love this battery pack. Its half the price of the one I got from trinity, 100Mah more and comes in a cool black color. I haven't really ran the pack dry (fail safe kicked in) but it lasted for like a main and two qualifiers.
Aggdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 08:53 AM   #1701
Tech Regular
 
tranced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Queens, New York
Posts: 270
Default

Just a heads up, if you live in the tri-state area, Brooklyn Hobbies is now carrying G4-Evos
tranced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 09:12 AM   #1702
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 460
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

yes he does been in the store few days ago and checked them out. look sweet
brooklynrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 11:28 AM   #1703
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: california
Posts: 10
Exclamation TTEKTEK

TTEKTEK. I see your problem. In the pic it looks as if your belt is on top of the belt tensioner instead of under neath it.
nitromaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 12:30 PM   #1704
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 379
Default

Yay, i fixed my car now!!! When i went through that sludge it just got into the steering assembly got onto the rails and servo saver and stuff. My servo is fine!!! i'm so excited. NOw the batts died in the transmitter so i just need to charge those babies and i'm back on the road again!
Mike
budlightnmyhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 12:38 PM   #1705
Tech Addict
 
Nitropimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NorCal
Posts: 500
Default

Quote:
TTEKTEK. I see your problem. In the pic it looks as if your belt is on top of the belt tensioner instead of under neath it.
Damm Nitro good eye. Man that's what this forum is about. Once you pointed it out. I took my car and put the belt over the wheel tensioner. Yep that's it I'm pretty sure that is TTektek problem. Good one.
Nitropimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 12:52 PM   #1706
Tech Addict
 
Nitropimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NorCal
Posts: 500
Default

Quote:
Does this look correct to you guys? Is the screw at the screwed in correct?
TTektek- Like Aggdaddy said you need the piece that has the ball end to be able to connect it to the servo. I already know that Aggdaddy has a good eye.
Nitropimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 04:14 PM   #1707
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 143
Belt Problem

Hi guys,

Thanks everyone for all your replys, here is some more photos. I think the belt is underneath the tensioner
Attached Images
File Type: jpg belt1.jpg (122.5 KB, 86 views)
ttektek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 04:14 PM   #1708
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 143
Default

Another image from a different angle
Attached Images
File Type: jpg belt2.jpg (73.7 KB, 69 views)
ttektek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 04:16 PM   #1709
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 143
Default Servo Arm

Hi guys,

Yeah with the servo arm, it broke . So i had to order another. I just wanted to make sure I did it properly before I put on the new arm.

Thanks guys,

Sami
ttektek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 04:30 PM   #1710
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Re: Belt Problem

Quote:
Originally posted by ttektek
Hi guys,

Thanks everyone for all your replys, here is some more photos. I think the belt is underneath the tensioner
My car have the same problem as the belt barely clears the chassis by about 1mm. The belt tensioner is adjusted and the belt is pretty tight.

BTW, I am using the new 4mm chassis.
cvccsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lipo Optimized Touring car: Losi JRXS Type R or Team Magic E4? cpatel529 Electric On-Road 9 03-15-2008 09:29 PM
Team Magic G4 / Trinity G4 For Sale JohnMontoya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-12-2004 01:19 AM
Trinity Team Magic G4 FS/FT Scrad R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 10-07-2004 09:38 PM
Trinity Team Magic G4 E-Class RCNitroDude999 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 08-30-2004 04:46 PM
Trinity Team Magic G4 PRO E-Class NEW! vulso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-21-2003 07:49 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:05 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net