Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Tornado fuel, need advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2007, 10:16 AM
Tech Apprentice

Thank you HarKonnenD,

Thank you for your interest in the fuel. You will not be disappointed.
Old 08-14-2007, 01:24 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Motorman
Look
I don't sell tornado or anything else so take this for what its worth.
1. I have Tornado that was purchased last year and opened it this year. I have had zero problems.
2. There is nothing I have ever tested and I have tried them all!!!! that makes the power this stuff does. You do an honest back to back test and you will be convinced. I don't know why it runs harder as theres nothing special in it(Maybe thats it, its not loaded with every additive known to man) but it just does. I've been doing hand tuned race engines for 25 years and I would bet you a nickle on a 12 motor its a 10% increase over anything I've ever run.
3. Its expensive because it is shipped from europe into canada and then to the USA but its consistant can to can and it works.
4. I was skeptical but not any more.
I can't believe I missed your post earlier! Thank you for the endorsement Motorman but I have to ask you a question being you 'hand tune' your engines.

HOW CONSISTANT IS THE TUNE ON YOUR ENGINE NOW THAT YOU USE TORNADO?
Old 08-14-2007, 02:32 PM
Tech Adept

It's much better, so much better that there is a new byron formula now, as I understand it being marketed as a new race/performance blend.

We can't take all the credit for Byron's new blend, but I can tell you that Tornado as well as a few other premium blends pushed them to developing a new blend of fuel.

Consistency is only a small part of it, almost all the fuel out there is consistent. It's moreso related to performance and efficiency. Going fast, and still be able to make a 5 minute run.

Originally Posted by HarKonnenD
How does this fuel stack up to Byrons?
Old 08-15-2007, 05:40 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by aaron_buran