KYOSHO RED BOX TIRE

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

KYOSHO RED BOX TIRE

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2007, 10:03 PM
Tech Regular

im a noob so how would u guys rate these tires against Jaco's, GQ's, twisters, etc.?
Old 07-20-2007, 10:05 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Little_Mike
im a noob so how would u guys rate these tires against Jaco's, GQ's, twisters, etc.?
I have never actually used twisters tires. The red box tires are better than the Jaco's or the GQ tires. The GQ is a good wheel and a good tire. The Jacos' using the serpent wheel is a good wheel, but I had back luck with Jaco tires. Jack Rimer (jaco) will tell everyone that all the rubber is the same. I don't know if that is true, but there is definitely a difference in the way different brands work.
Old 07-20-2007, 10:12 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Little_Mike
hmmmmmm well lets see
i like grp then zac then GQ then kyosho even though i have to put on wheel spacers,then if i dont have anything jacos always work.and if you want big time steering x50 up front
twister i dont know coz nobody here gets them in.
the cheapest tire right now is jaco at 15.00 bucks
Old 07-20-2007, 10:17 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Scott Fisher
I have never actually used twisters tires. The red box tires are better than the Jaco's or the GQ tires. The GQ is a good wheel and a good tire. The Jacos' using the serpent wheel is a good wheel, but I had back luck with Jaco tires. Jack Rimer (jaco) will tell everyone that all the rubber is the same. I don't know if that is true, but there is definitely a difference in the way different brands work.
i was told the rubber is different but all from japan
i was told there are 3 rubber manufactures
but ppl talk
Old 07-21-2007, 12:57 AM
Tech Adept

Hi,

This is my experience with my V one RRR

GRP :Very good grip. But is a step softer than other brands. 40 s. GRP is
equal the 37 S. GQ. The DTM rim is breakebile and the rim is to